Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very Pleased

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Very pleased with the hotel. The staff was nice, but the room was somewhat cramped. Overall very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quite

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Comfortable and lot of space. Easy access to food, shopping and beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near beaches, easy access on and off highway.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Appearance and friendly service
stayed for two nights while visiting relative in area. Clean and comfortable, would go back again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Funtown/Splashtown

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great experience. Exceeded my expectations. Would stay here again. Was more then what was needed. Rooms were in great condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: See above. The swimming pool was most welcomed.
Cons: See above
Location: Good restaurants in nearby Saco center. We were passing through so were not looking for activities.
Very helpful staff, all very clean & comfortable, good size rooms. It was quite warm at night, and there was only a fairly heavy comforter, I suggest a lighter cover for the summer months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Minutes away from activities!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel is right off the highway. .easy to locate..also was minutes away from Funtown/Splash town and Old Orchard Beach. The rooms were very clean and tidy. The king side bed was one of the most comfortable beds we've at a hotel. The bedding was also very nice and warm and not too thick. The pool is area was ok, outside wished there was an indoor pool instead. Breakfast was great..there was a lot of options..definitely will recommend this hotel and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great Group family vacation.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We went with 3 other families and the Hampton Inn was perfect. We had a little glitch with the beds and room location but the staff was very accomodating. It was quiet, close to everything, great inclusive breakfast and clean room. Highly recommended for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Hotel was what we have come to expect from a Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable and up-to-date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice location, would stay again!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean room. Nice, filling breakfast. Outdoor pool. Good location.
Cons: Softer toilet paper. Softer bed.
Location: Off the main highway, so a quiet location, but still close enough to the beach, water parks, bowling alley, movie theater/IMAX, The Maine Mall, etc.
We stayed here for a long weekend from June 19-21. My one (minor) complaint is that it's a 3:00 PM check-in. This is partially my fault because I thought it was a noon check-in time and we arrived around 11:20 AM hoping to check in soon so we could head to the beach. We ended up killing time by shopping instead and when we came back around 3:30 PM our room was ready. Other than that, our stay was without issue. Our room was beautiful, clean, and plenty of room for myself and my husband. The location was great - off the main highway, but still a short drive to the beach and other attractions. A great selection was provided for complimentary breakfast each morning, including cereal, bagels, English muffins, small pastries, oatmeal, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit, as well as a hot selection each day. Our first morning the hot selection was kielbasa and "bagel toppers" (basically a bagel sized patty made with egg and cheese, I believe - I didn't have any). The second day it was turkey sausage links and cheese omelets. If there is anything I could change about the room, they could definitely use some softer toilet paper - I suggest bringing your own, because it was the roughest toiler paper I've ever used. Also, the bed is very hard. I'm a soft bed person so this was somewhat uncomfortable for me, but if you like a firm mattress, you would likely be happy with the beds here. On a positive note, there's also an outdoor pool, however we didn't use it - not enough time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bar harbor me.

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Dog gave it a good review wife thought it was nice nice breakfast