Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great Group family vacation.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We went with 3 other families and the Hampton Inn was perfect. We had a little glitch with the beds and room location but the staff was very accomodating. It was quiet, close to everything, great inclusive breakfast and clean room. Highly recommended for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Hotel was what we have come to expect from a Hampton Inn. Clean, comfortable and up-to-date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice location, would stay again!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean room. Nice, filling breakfast. Outdoor pool. Good location.
Cons: Softer toilet paper. Softer bed.
Location: Off the main highway, so a quiet location, but still close enough to the beach, water parks, bowling alley, movie theater/IMAX, The Maine Mall, etc.
We stayed here for a long weekend from June 19-21. My one (minor) complaint is that it's a 3:00 PM check-in. This is partially my fault because I thought it was a noon check-in time and we arrived around 11:20 AM hoping to check in soon so we could head to the beach. We ended up killing time by shopping instead and when we came back around 3:30 PM our room was ready. Other than that, our stay was without issue. Our room was beautiful, clean, and plenty of room for myself and my husband. The location was great - off the main highway, but still a short drive to the beach and other attractions. A great selection was provided for complimentary breakfast each morning, including cereal, bagels, English muffins, small pastries, oatmeal, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fruit, as well as a hot selection each day. Our first morning the hot selection was kielbasa and "bagel toppers" (basically a bagel sized patty made with egg and cheese, I believe - I didn't have any). The second day it was turkey sausage links and cheese omelets. If there is anything I could change about the room, they could definitely use some softer toilet paper - I suggest bringing your own, because it was the roughest toiler paper I've ever used. Also, the bed is very hard. I'm a soft bed person so this was somewhat uncomfortable for me, but if you like a firm mattress, you would likely be happy with the beds here. On a positive note, there's also an outdoor pool, however we didn't use it - not enough time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bar harbor me.

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Dog gave it a good review wife thought it was nice nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville florida

Pretty good

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We only stay at hampton inns during vacation. Overall this one was pretty good and I wouldn't have stayed anywhere else. The hotel seemed a little old but they have definitely updated the decor and it's very tastefull and modern. The room was a little cramped but in all fairness we had two kids in the room so that's probably why. Breakfast was excellent and far more than just coffee and a muffin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, near the highway

Posted Jun 8, 2015
First time staying in this hotel, it was great. Staff was very friendly and our room was really cool. Had no idea we were getting a room with a separate bedroom, made it feel very homey. Bathroom was great, fancy fixtures and all! The free breakfast was nice too, although tough to find seating, not the hotel's fault there happened to be a wedding there the weekend we booked. Would definitely book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
My room and the facility was very nice. the location is quiet yet convenient. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I will use this hotel in the future when I return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel, close to the airport

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: quiet, close to the airport
Location: location was quiet but less than 15 minutes to the airport. We had an early flight.
stayed for one night to get early flight in the am. worked out great, no traffic, arrived on time for flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: met expectations
Location: close to hockey center and portland area
overall good experience standard amenities in price range
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice clean, and comfortable motel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: indoor swimming pool
only disappointment was the swimming pool is seasonal. When travelling with kids, they need a pool year round.