Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great hotel right off the highway

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great hotel, room was clean and very comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly. Lots of options for breakfast. Only complaint was that I booked a room with two queen beds on expedia and when I arrived I was told I was being given a room with a king bed and a pull out couch due to "availability". I did check in ten min before actual check in time but I doubt that if I checked in ten min later things would have changed any. I don't know if that was an issue on the hotels part or expedias part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville SC

Convenient location, comfortable room

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Room size and comfort; TV channels; free wifi; front desk staff
Cons: Housekeeping (see above); breakfast (scrambled eggs Sat. And Mon. morning and we're not tasty; western omelette Tues. needed replenishing)
Location: I was visiting family who live 10 minutes away
Front desk staff excellent! Housekeeping staff needed to pay more attention to details (e.g. Replace coffee and cups, clean bathroom sink, empty coffee filter, throw away hotel shampoo bottle on bathroom floor, place tissue box in holder).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henfield, UK

surprise find!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Lovely comfortable bed which is a must when you are travelling long distances as we were. an excellent buffet breakfast was included in price of room.
Cons: there is always room for improvement but only point to make was that the restaurant lacked a bit of atmosphere and was quite dark.
Location: Seneca Falls is a fairly quiet little town but we were only passing through so not a problem and didn't really search out things of interest
Booked this hotel 'blind' and was very pleased with the size and comfort of the room. Staff were very helpful and service was impecable we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything. Easy access to highway and downtown Saco and Route 1.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Near Route 95, Route 1 and other roads that lead to the beautiful countryside.
We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and roomy. All of the staff throughout our stay was friendly and courteous. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellington, CT

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Kittery outlets within a half hour, Old Orchard Beach minutes away, Portland within a half hour as is most of the southern Maine coastline.
We stayed just one night as a layover on the way to our final destination. What a great choice! After sitting in traffic for an extra 90 minutes we were just happy to get out of the car, however, what a pleasant surprise to find that Hampton Inn Saco was one of the nicest, cleanest and most convenient hotels we've ever visited. It's located minutes from I-95, and very easy to find. The staff was very professional, the rooms were immaculate, beds comfortable and unlike most other hotels, the bathroom was well-lit and spotless. The complimentary breakfast was terrific as well. Pets are also welcome which is always nice to see. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sugar Land, TX

Beautiful room

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel seemed brand new. Everything was very nice, clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Sister Time

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Very aesthetically pleasing
Cons: Manager's lackadaisical demeanor
Location: Beach and restaurants. Portland close by for shopping
Hotel was nice but did not tell us that they had booked 14 rooms (yes 14) on our floor for a wedding party. My sisters are light sleepers and did not get to sleep until 3 or 4 am. needless to say the rest of our trip was shot due to one very tired very cranky sister. Two staff were told only one cared enough to record it--however general manager really could have cared less--citing we could have requested a quiet room when booked initially. who knew? lesson learned guess we have to ask if wedding parties are booked on our floor the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor, Me

Nice, clean and right of the interstate

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I enjoyed my stay .... Clean, carpet like new and room very updated. I loved that they had skim milk on the breakfast bar and very fresh fruit! I will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Close to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and close to the venue that we need to be at
Cons: nothing
Location: Easy to find, shopping close by
Everything was great, location, the staff recommended some very nice places to eat at. Very easy to get to places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Laval

Expérience très agréable

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cet hôtel ressèment rénové le personnels très courtois et disponible, notre chambre était très propre et le déjeuner inclus était tout simplement incroyable avec une bonne variété de produit, le café est disponible 24h par jour.