Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: Tricky access to main lobby. I wish our complimentary breakfast was available at an earlier time. We had to leave before it was open and missed out.
Location: Lots of fun summer activities to do in the nearby area.
Very convenient and close to the Maine Turnpike. Friendly staff. I wish our complimentary breakfast was available at an earlier time. We had to leave before it was open and missed out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

older, worn, nothing to write home about but OK

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: lower price, easy access
Cons: allow pets, better driveway parking lot signage
Location: old orchard beach is nearby, easy direct access onto I 95 from parking lot makes it a good stopping place or HQ for trips to LLBean, Kittery, Saco etc
not bad access, staff were great the rooms were older, well worn but acceptably clean by world standards, a bit dirty by American ideas shower had a broken shower head, badly and incorrectly fixed, so that it had to held in hand otherwise the shower sprayed water out across the room, but water was plentiful and hot. room A/C and Heat worked great, bed was clean and comfortable. In most of the world this would be a 5 Star resort hotel, here in Maine it barely is acceptable, so it depends greatly on what your experience and point of view is. I would recommend it as it is comparable to other 'business class traveller' hotels in the area and while I thought the eighty dollar mid winter price a bit high, that is well within the lower range for the OOB area, even in late Jan. I would stay again and would recommend it, the staff , especially Patrick at the front desk were EXCELLENT/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Awesome stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: read above
We upgraded to a king size suite due to huz and snoring. Note one complaint could we find staying Christmas day, checking out Dec. 30. This room would be great for a family with small children who need to crawl around. Lots of space, nice windows you can open if room gets too warm, quiet, set back off the road even though 95 is right behind. Go to the Run of the Mill down the road on Rt. 1 or Main St., great burgers~ Do the Beast of the East Beer tour on the green bus in Portland. Shop downtown on Commercial Street in Portland. GO TO AMATOES and get an Italian. Walk around the Maine Mall. Get some exercise and walk around Baxter Blvd. Would stay here again, no doubt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec city

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: If I had known one side of the hotel was on the highway, I would have asked for a room on the quiet side.
Staff was very helpful and always cheerful. Clean room, great choice of food for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

good value, nice staff

Posted Dec 6, 2014
as long as you need only a clean, basic room with an okay, nothing extra breakfast - this hotel is for you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annefrom NYC

Unexpected disappointment.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found on this, our third or fourth stay, that the housekeeping had slipped, maybe because it was off season; but there were plenty of guests there. The room was dusty, the second bed looked as if someone had been sitting on it. The pillows were a bit squashed. When we asked for new pillowcases, the desk staff brought them up, and it was not the middle of the night but early evening. As soon as I put my face against the pillow, I started coughing--it was so dusty. Had to sleep on a rolled-up towel. Disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very conveniently located along route 95 about 40 minutes from Kittery The room was spacious and comfortable. The service is as expected and the breakfast buffet is better than other places we stay. PRO: Great Coffee and available at all time by entrance. CONS: Room and hotel has a light smell that I cannot figure out. I slept with window crack open for fresh air..... It is now a smoke free hotel but maybe residual smoke smell from past hotel owner? I came back on another trip and it was as good as the first time. Great price for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberleefrom Cape cod

Happy with this hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannover

Schönes Hotel, in Highway-Nähe

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: großes Zimmer; schönes Gebäude
Cons: die Zimmer zur Highway-Seite hin sind laut, wohl auch weil die Fenster nicht mehr die besten sind! die Decken auf dem Bett waren recht dünn
Location: in Saco, Nähe zu Highway 95
Angenehmer Aufenthalt, guter Service, alles ok. Leider ist das Hotel direkt am Highway 95 gelegen, daher sind die Zimmer zur Straßenseite hin recht laut (wohl auch weil die Fenster nicht mehr die besten sind!). Auch die Ausstattung in den Zimmern ist ok, aber auch spärlich: dünne Decken, riesen Zimmer aber nur 1 Sitzgelegenheit im Zimmer, keine Minibar ... und dann natürlich der in den USA übliche "Plastikkomfort" am Frühstücksbuffet, also nur Plastikteller und -geschirr ... Dennoch alles in allem ein befriedigender bis guter Aufenthalt!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com