Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Good location for attractions & restaurants.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We visited Old Orchard Beach & Funtown Splashtown USA. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Nice hotel !

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Location: Beach and restaurant
Good experience ! Sorry, but I speak french and it's difficult for me to explain more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Accommodations were perfect for Those not looking for much to do at hotel and just wanting to go to beach. A good breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In general, a disappointing experience.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location near highway. Great breakfast.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Easy access and departure from parking lot. Confusing.
Several trips to front desk because keys didn't work. Our first room had an assaulting odor and filthy carpet. We were immediately given another, but just didn't have the clean well appointed look we were looking for for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

Get a map to get back.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The staff is warm and friendly. The breakfast layout is plentiful and varied. The rooms are clean and spacious.
Cons: Notify GPS that it doesn't work getting you back to this particular hote.
Location: Every kind of restaurant possible. Beautiful pleasant town. Excellent seafood restaurants.
Our problem with the Ramada/Saco was that you need a map to get back to the hotel from Saco. So be sure that you ask for one before you leave. It's a beautiful detailed map but ask them how you get back. It is not the way that you left. Saco has very confusing streets. My iPhone did not show me how to get back to the motel from dinner at the beach unless you drive to I-95, go south, turn around at the next exit and drive back. One gas station sent us to the Hampton Inn on Industrial Blvd instead and it looked so much like the Ramada that we knew we didn't belong there when our room keys didn't fit in the door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from all over

Very basic comfort, clean but needs updating.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location, easy access to 95 and Ferry Beach. Staff accommodating!
Cons: New Look, new furniture and fixtures, screens on windows, and updating of rooms.
Location: Wonderful restaurant for breakfast is call Loggers in nearby shopping mall.
Stayed for business and pleasure. Hotel staff very responsive. However, infrastructure was very basic. No screens on windows, old furniture, bathroom was clean and so was room. Elevator was not working. It was not what I would call up to standards in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The toilet is broken

Posted May 29, 2015
Everything is great besides the toilet is broken . The breakfast is decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel convenient location

Posted May 18, 2015
stayed overnight for graduation ceremonies very happy with choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Saco, Maine

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was good, the breakfast was good. Our room, the only thing I wasn't crazy about is seeing cobwebs in different parts of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from NYC

top notch hotel, phenomenal experience!

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is a really great hotel. The breakfast bar is definitely superior to other hotels, in that it includes hot food items that change daily (e.g. scrambled eggs, omelets, corned beef hash, etc). It's still served continental-style, so just know that it can't be customized and once something runs out, that's it. The hotel also has a comfort food menu during the early dinner hours, which I found out about too late to try but is a really convenient option if you're really tired. The room was very clean and extremely spacious. The only drawback was the lack of in-room fridge, which should be standard nowadays. Service was great; everyone was very courteous and helpful. Check with the front desk about deals! I just stopped to confirm directions to a restaurant and the receptionist went in the back and got me a discount card to the restaurant.