Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Joliette, Qu├ębec

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: That would be great to have a little fridge in the room!
We just spent 3 nights at this hotel and that was our second stay at this place.When we come to Old Orchard Beach, all we want is is clean and comfortable room after our long days at the ocean. That's what we find here! With our 3 teens, the free breakfast is also a winner! It is not a luxury hotel but it is perfect for us! It is a short drive from downtown and the ocean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient to Portland and the beaches

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast with a wide assortment of buffet items.
Cons: Have a luggage storage room Have a clothes line in the shower to hang wet bathing suits and towels. An in-room safe is always a plus.
Location: This hotel is away from everything - but it is quick drive to Portland and/or the beaches.
A good value hotel; well maintained with pleasant staff. For the most part, there was little to complain about but we arrived early in the day and there was no possibility of leaving our luggage at the hotel (no luggage storage room) while we spent the day prior to checking in. For a hotel near a beach and with a pool, there was no place to hang wet suits to dry other than the shower rod. The addition of a clothes line in the shower would be a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corner Brook, NL

Nice hotel...

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We stayed for three nights, and would stay there again... The hotel room was very clean. The carpet in our room and hall had been updated recently. The breakfast was okay - I'm not a fan of scrambled eggs.... The only downside was the location. Everything was only a short drive away, but there really wasn't anything within the immediate vicinity of the hotel (could not walk anywhere).... Overall, we had a good stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal,quebec

Easy 10 minutes drive to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Things we liked for our family (2 young children 3 and 6 year old); very polite and helpful staff ,rooms are clean ,easy 10 minutes drive to the beach, outdoor swiming pool clean ,very good breakfast etc... nothing fancy but all you need for the morning. things we did not like but dealt with is to close to the highway you can hear it if you are a light sleeper hwy 95 and no fridge in the room wich in my opinion is a must in any good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Free hot breakfast in the morning is nice, one less meal to worry about while on vacation. We got there very early so it wasn't crowded.
Cons: Extremely hot in the hallways.
Location: Close to many beaches, mall and amusement parks.
Our room was huge so we had plenty of room and you weren't right on top of each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Very nice people friendly

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Helpful with accessing my wifi n assisting getting stuff to our rooms I was traveling w my granddaughter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic Setting with Quite Atmosphere

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Polite staff, quite atmosphere, clean rooms.
Cons: More tables for eating breakfast! Food was so good that probably the entire hotel guests wanted to eat breakfast.
Location: Perfect location to all major highways and tourist attractions.
Great hotel, highly recommend. Set off in quite setting but at the same time very convenient to major highways and tourist areas. Staff was very polite, rooms very clean and updated, food was fantastic. Great price as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Easy drive to Old Orchard Beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pool was great! Complimentary breakfast was good and rooms clean. You can't go wrong.
Location: Location was a close drive to attractions and the beach. There was not much to walk to as it is somewhat out of the way for walking to attractions.
We had a great stay with the Ramada as a hub for us to explore the coast and lighthouses. The complimentary breakfast was hearty and lots of choices each day. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool was clean, warm and a welcome reprieve after travelling during the day. The hotel staff were exceptional as we needed directions and suggestions. Say hello to Carol for us!! Steve (skippy) and Diane
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh... You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was "ok"... I guess what you would expect for $200 A night. There was a terrible odor of men's cologne in the room, we opened all the windows and tries to air the place out while we had gone out for the night, when we got back six or seven hours later the smell was still so strong that it was hard to sleep. Bathroom had traces of the previous guest hair on floor, band-aids floating around in the pool, small issues that we could deal with, as we were only staying for one night. I would not book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pet friendly alittle noisy after hours

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great hotel very clean pool was clean staff was extra friendly needed help there were no hesitations to help and no attitude but the only con I had was children slamming doors and running in the hallways after 1030 constantly but other then that hotel was great would stay again anytime