Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The room was comfortable but did not have a room refrigerator. The breakfast provided was just adequate compared to hotels such as Holiday Inn Express. The evening light meal was marginal at best. Fortunately the restaurants in the area were excellent .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Not close to beach.....nothing to do near there

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Clan
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing to do nearby
We were promises à first floor And we did not get it .they said they had no demand for it ,but it was written on our confirmation .they Never got it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We stayed at a comfort inn and hampton inn before checking in to the Ramada. The Ramada was our least favorite. We had a small child with us who needed milk, fruit etc. but there was no refrigerator, when I called to get one the woman stated that there probably wasn't one available but if there was it would be an additional charge of 15 dollars. There was hair in the drawers and under the beds were filthy (one of my daughter's toys fell under there). It was very loud outside our room. Also breakfast the next day was so packed we had no where to sit and thebline was extremely long to get anything anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicopee, ma

Comfy and clean!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
After reading reviews, the bad ones started to freak me out but I have to say this was the nicest hotel I've stayed in! Beds were clean, and COMFY! I've never slept in a CONFY hotel bed, they're usually rock hard, ac worked great, room was very large! Breakfast was so wonderful, good selection and tasty! Close to beach as well, and right off highway! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Very nice I will be staying there again room was clean staff was very nice and the continental breakfast was good ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Much better than I expected.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Spotless.
Cons: N/A
Location: A Charmingly, Quaint Area. Close to shopping and varied dining choices.
Friendly helpful staff. Spotless room, huge well equipped bathroom. A nice place to stay with convenient access to major roadways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Our stay was very good everything about the hotel was kid friendly and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff was friendly which is nice and helpful with whatever we asked of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Joliette, Québec

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: That would be great to have a little fridge in the room!
We just spent 3 nights at this hotel and that was our second stay at this place.When we come to Old Orchard Beach, all we want is is clean and comfortable room after our long days at the ocean. That's what we find here! With our 3 teens, the free breakfast is also a winner! It is not a luxury hotel but it is perfect for us! It is a short drive from downtown and the ocean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient to Portland and the beaches

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good breakfast with a wide assortment of buffet items.
Cons: Have a luggage storage room Have a clothes line in the shower to hang wet bathing suits and towels. An in-room safe is always a plus.
Location: This hotel is away from everything - but it is quick drive to Portland and/or the beaches.
A good value hotel; well maintained with pleasant staff. For the most part, there was little to complain about but we arrived early in the day and there was no possibility of leaving our luggage at the hotel (no luggage storage room) while we spent the day prior to checking in. For a hotel near a beach and with a pool, there was no place to hang wet suits to dry other than the shower rod. The addition of a clothes line in the shower would be a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corner Brook, NL

Nice hotel...

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We stayed for three nights, and would stay there again... The hotel room was very clean. The carpet in our room and hall had been updated recently. The breakfast was okay - I'm not a fan of scrambled eggs.... The only downside was the location. Everything was only a short drive away, but there really wasn't anything within the immediate vicinity of the hotel (could not walk anywhere).... Overall, we had a good stay :)