Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: Tricky access to main lobby. I wish our complimentary breakfast was available at an earlier time. We had to leave before it was open and missed out.
Location: Lots of fun summer activities to do in the nearby area.
Very convenient and close to the Maine Turnpike. Friendly staff. I wish our complimentary breakfast was available at an earlier time. We had to leave before it was open and missed out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

older, worn, nothing to write home about but OK

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: lower price, easy access
Cons: allow pets, better driveway parking lot signage
Location: old orchard beach is nearby, easy direct access onto I 95 from parking lot makes it a good stopping place or HQ for trips to LLBean, Kittery, Saco etc
not bad access, staff were great the rooms were older, well worn but acceptably clean by world standards, a bit dirty by American ideas shower had a broken shower head, badly and incorrectly fixed, so that it had to held in hand otherwise the shower sprayed water out across the room, but water was plentiful and hot. room A/C and Heat worked great, bed was clean and comfortable. In most of the world this would be a 5 Star resort hotel, here in Maine it barely is acceptable, so it depends greatly on what your experience and point of view is. I would recommend it as it is comparable to other 'business class traveller' hotels in the area and while I thought the eighty dollar mid winter price a bit high, that is well within the lower range for the OOB area, even in late Jan. I would stay again and would recommend it, the staff , especially Patrick at the front desk were EXCELLENT/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Burke VA

Saco ME ramada

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joseph A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Awesome stay!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: read above
We upgraded to a king size suite due to huz and snoring. Note one complaint could we find staying Christmas day, checking out Dec. 30. This room would be great for a family with small children who need to crawl around. Lots of space, nice windows you can open if room gets too warm, quiet, set back off the road even though 95 is right behind. Go to the Run of the Mill down the road on Rt. 1 or Main St., great burgers~ Do the Beast of the East Beer tour on the green bus in Portland. Shop downtown on Commercial Street in Portland. GO TO AMATOES and get an Italian. Walk around the Maine Mall. Get some exercise and walk around Baxter Blvd. Would stay here again, no doubt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom RI

Comfortable

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient by being close to hwy but don't go looking for food at 8pm on a Sunday night. there is not much around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec city

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: If I had known one side of the hotel was on the highway, I would have asked for a room on the quiet side.
Staff was very helpful and always cheerful. Clean room, great choice of food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Saco/Old Orchard Beach Ramada

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once we found our way into the hotel, it was very nice and comfortable. (There appeared to be some construction going on, and it wasn't clear how to access the sign in desk by car.) The staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

good value, nice staff

Posted Dec 6, 2014
as long as you need only a clean, basic room with an okay, nothing extra breakfast - this hotel is for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennisfrom Bristol CT

Nice and affordable!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was warm and friendly free breakfast and free coffee all day was a nice added touch