Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Inexpensive, Quaint hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Price, location, amenities.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything, since it would likely increase the price. The overall value was great!
Location: We spent our time at Old Orchard Beach, which was about a 10 minute drive. The beach offers swimming, amusement rides and a boardwalk.
This hotel was better than I expected for the price. The room was quiet and comfortable. The in-room kitchenette and continental breakfast were convenient and appreciated. The decor was a little dated, but that doesn't bother me. The hotel is just minutes away from Old Orchard Beach, which was a great place to bring the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Clean. Small kitchen

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We had four rooms. Clean. Convenient. Small heated indoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Hudson, NH

Nice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Many places to eat within a mile from the hotel.
Everything was great from beginning to end. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
2 out of 5
by D. Sappointed from San Francisco, CA

Cold and upsetting

Posted Oct 16, 2013
I requested a single room, queen sized bed for my partner and I. Then the man at the desk proceeded to give me two separate beds assuming perhaps we were two straight people that didn't want to sleep together. When I insisted on the single bed he looked at me confused and slightly offended. Rather than push the subject, I accepted the room. He said that the heater was wall mounted and after I set it, no heat came out. I thought maybe it had to warm up. Thirty minutes later and nothing. Not the best way to spend my last night in Maine before a cross country trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen

About 2 miles from oob

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff..it was clean..it was quiet.
Cons: A little out dated..but also noticed improvements as well.appears to b coming along.
Location: About 2 miles away from oob. jump in a cab and its easy. tattoo place not too far away up on the right.
It was a hop and skip away from oob. we took a cab and it was fine. obviously if u want to b right on the beach this isnt the place for u but if ur just looking for a place to lay your head this is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessie from Orland Maine

Saco Rodeway Inn review

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The ambience which was family-friendly and nice.
Location: Funtown-Splashtown, mini golf (walking distance), Old Orchard Beach
A great little family motel, very friendly. Nothing fancy but all the essentials and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from mass

close to everything I needed

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: waking up to breakfast and a hot coffee started the day nicely close to the beach and easy access
Cons: not much for the size motel it is
Location: water slides amusment park beach and shopping
relaxing and enjoyable visit to Maine relaxing and enjoyable visit to Maine had fun with the grandchildren and enjoyed my time on the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from PA

Great price and location, but old decor was bad.

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Great price and location, but old decor was bad.
Cons: needs updated furniture and bathroom
Location: close to Rt 95 and Old Orchard Beach
Great price and location, but old decor was bad. Room was large and close to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap but really decent

Posted Jul 28, 2013
The rooms need little improvements. The fridge and microwave were very old and dishes and ustensils were not provided. The bed sheets were permanently stained but clean. Bathroom was very clean. The breakfast is really cheap (muffins, english muffins and butter, no jams or peanut butter, sweet cereals, coffee and orange juice (punch). However, staff is courteous and friendly. The indoor pool was really appreciated.