Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to reach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Clean ready to accommodate guests; convenient; close to restaurnts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

VERY clean motel that is inexpensive!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: -Inexpensive -CLEAN -Good location -Pleasant staff
Cons: Nothing.
When I booked this motel I was dubious, since it was $30 a night cheaper than the next cheapest motel. I booked it based on the Expedia reviews, which said it was an older motel, but VERY clean and tidy. Well, those reviews were right on the money. This motel is impeccably kept, very neat and clean, and has a convenient location- right on Rt. 5 on the way to Old Orchard Beach. To be honest, the motel didn't look overly old to me at all, all of the furnishings were in good shape, so were the carpets. Our room was shaped differently than most hotel rooms, it was more square than rectangular, which gave a more "open" feel to the room, a definite plus. We also had a very nice kitchenette area with a fridge and stovetop, and several kitchen cabinets. The room was clean, attractive, and inviting. The indoor pool was also both cute and clean. The family that owns the motel were very nice, very courteous, and seemed very conscientious about keeping the place up and making the guests happy. Overall, an EXCELLENT value, I will DEFINITELY be staying here again. We were very pleased to find this little gem. The only negative (and its a very slight one) is it seems a lot of smokers book there (possibly because of the low price?) While they all seemed to smoke outside, we have young kids, and the sight of different smokers sitting around outside puffing away at any given time of day is not something I love. Other than that small detail, this place gets a perfect review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - a place to rest your head ...

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the highway and beaches
Cons: when we read about "indoor pool" - we weren`t expecting it to be so small...
No problems with check in and hotel stay - small, but inexpensive and convenient locartion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Inexpensive, Quaint hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Price, location, amenities.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything, since it would likely increase the price. The overall value was great!
Location: We spent our time at Old Orchard Beach, which was about a 10 minute drive. The beach offers swimming, amusement rides and a boardwalk.
This hotel was better than I expected for the price. The room was quiet and comfortable. The in-room kitchenette and continental breakfast were convenient and appreciated. The decor was a little dated, but that doesn't bother me. The hotel is just minutes away from Old Orchard Beach, which was a great place to bring the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Clean. Small kitchen

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We had four rooms. Clean. Convenient. Small heated indoor pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by dkmahar from Maine

Beds were hard not comfortable at all

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were very hard. It was hard to sleep because the beds were so uncomfortable. My husband and I both woke up with sore backs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

The best stay I've had in the area so far

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm currently commuting several days a week to Biddeford, and due to the length of the drive have spent nights at several of the area hotels. So far this was the cleanest that I've stayed, and even had a small kitchenette area. It was roughly the same price as other hotels that I've stayed, so I wish I had tried this one first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Majed Turk from ottawa canada

Clean and convenient location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only ended up staying 1 night instead of 3 because hotels.com didn't list the property properly. It was listed as inside pool but failed to mention seasonal. Hotel staff helped me get out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Hudson, NH

Nice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: Many places to eat within a mile from the hotel.
Everything was great from beginning to end. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013