Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, affordable Midtown hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We were very pleased with the Seton Hotel! Affordable rates The location was PERFECT for sightseeing Very friendly, helpful staff - one employee even shared her birthday cupcakes with my kids! Room in excellent condition The only downside, and this is a very minor thing, is that the hotel doesn't have its own parking. Fortunately, there is a lot about a blck and a half away, though it took us 20 minutes to negotiate the maze of one-way streets and traffic/pedestrians in Midtown in order to drive from the garage back to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly staff, great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had an excellent experience at the Aggie Inn. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were all friendly and attentive. Special thank you to front desk gentleman named Allen - he was very friendly and courteous. Allen helped us with directions to a local florist and assisted us in printing our boarding passes. Thank you for the excellent service. The location of Aggie Inn is great. Within walking distance to many fun restaurants, bars, coffee shops and stores. Jusco is an excellent sushi place - about 10 minute walk. Burgers and Brews also excellent - about 5-10 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet,relaxing scenic hotel cottage

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The nice setting. Good coffee maker in the room. Good location..
Loved the cottage suite.. The room accomadations were very comfortable and served all are needs..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice vaulted ceiling and patio. Big upper windows need a curtain so guests can sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa V from Seal Beach

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was not cleaned properly other then that bed was ok but pillows horrible woke up with neck pain! Nice lobby and easy parking close to everything. Convienant if need to be close to UC Davis! Free breakfast with waffle station not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam S. from El Segundo, CA

Good Central Location

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel that was located near campus and downtown Davis. Air conditioner is too loud I'm sorry to say and the carpet was wet. Don't know if something had spilled on it or they had shampooed it and didn't allow it to dry. It did not have any odor so we think it was just water. If the two items above were corrected I would give the place a four. Breakfast room was a little small and the selections were limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just great

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Location: We were visiting our son at UC Davis and the location close to the campus and downtown was ideal
We stayed at The Aggie Inn during a two week tour of California and it was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The best thing was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine except there was a party outside out window at 3:30 am that took 2 calls to reception to stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from San Luis Obispo, CA

Perfect for a Davis visit

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: The cottage configuration and size of the room
Cons: Ordinary continental breakfast
Location: In downtown Davis adjacent to the UC Davis campus
This hotel is convenient to downtown Davis and within walking distance of the university campus and Mondavi Center, yet was very quiet. The room, in what they called a "cottage" (3 units in one small building) was huge and extremely comfortable. The continental breakfast was ordinary, but the breakfast room was clean and bright. There seemed to be a number of children staying in the hotel but because of the "cottage" configuration, they were invisible and silent. Since it was cold outside we weren't able to sit on the little porch with a table and chairs but look forward to the summer when we might.