Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Lovely accommodations in downtown Davis.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Wonderful hotel for events at UC Davis and walking access to downtown and the Arboretum. Free parking. Breakfast. Very nice staff and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Cozy and Close

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: I liked the proximity to UC Davis, downtown restaurants and the arboretum.
Cons: Would be nice to have a thermostat to control temperature instead of on/off heating/AC.
Location: Walk across the street to the arboretum trail by the river.
Aggie Inn is well situated right next to the UC Davis campus and downtown area. The arboretum trail along the river is right across the street. I found the staff to be especially pleasant and helpful. They held my luggage for me after checkout and the lobby is a great waiting area with help yourself water and snacks. The walls are thin, like many hotels, but the staff are willing to contact the neighboring room to get the TV turned down. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are well appointed with desk area, toiletries, fridge and microwave, etc. I'd definitely stay here again and recommend this location, especially for business travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to UC Davis & Downtown

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The King Suite was sweet. Full kitchenette and living room off the bedroom. The Queen room was also just right for a weekend stay.
Cons: The maids were stingy with the Keurig coffee packets. Two days in a row they were not replaced and only one regular coffee was every provided.
Great location next to UC Davis campus and in downtown Davis, where everything is just a few blocks away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom New York, NY

Convenient in downtown Davis

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient place in Davis. The hotel was a good value, nice enough. The desk chair was a little dirty looking, but other than that everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Great location, character and friendly.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding downtown location. If you want super quiet rural, go somewhere else. Staff always there, friendly and helpful. Much prefer a little character like the Aggie to the cookie cutter chain locations. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Royal Oaks, CA

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: It was welcoming and the staff was nice and helpful.
Cons: The bedsheet without any stain, even if it could have been an ink stain.
Location: Was in Davis for a workshop at UC Davis, it was close by and easy access to it.
Hotel was quiet and relaxing. Bed sheet did have what appeared to be a green ink stain. Didn't make a big deal out of it since it looked like ink and that I stayed on the other side of the bed. May want to change that out since it was noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel, close to campus and downtown

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had to print something out and they did it for me with no extra charge.
I went to visit my daughter at UC Davis and had a very pleasant stay at Aggie Inn. The room was comfortable, the location was very convenient to both campus and downtown, and I was able to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liannafrom Michigan

Great location, actual character, friendly staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came here for a conference. The location was ideal, easy to get to both the conference center (on campus) and to the downtown eateries. Desk staff was friendly and easy going while still professional, my room was a bit of a surprise...I booked a regular King or Queen room, I don't recall. I got exactly that, plus a private balcony and cathedral ceiling! Only complaint was that it was a bit dark in the room, all that ceiling room could use a light. Very minor item, everything else about our stay was good.