Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Nice Location. Good drinks and food close.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Enjoyed the classic homes and bars. Also great pizza joint close. Zeldas.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A step into Sacramento's past

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Cons: Garden has too much cement.
Location: Near the Capitol, restaurants
Visiting this pair of old houses in mid-town Sacramento is like stepping into the past. Very relaxing, and the staff were friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ginsmariee from Brentwood

Great Getaway!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
We had a blast at this Bed and Breakfast! It was calm, comfortable but not too stuff that we couldn't have fun! The food was great and the service was wonderful. We are a friendly group, so it was a treat to getting to know Holly, Dan, Carol and Elaena. They all made us feel special and tending to all our needs. We will be back for sure!! Ginamarie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The turn down service was great. Breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers were very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nick from NV

Another great stay!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
This is our third time staying at the Amber House. The staff is extremely professional & very accommodating with all our needs!! The breakfast is always excellent & they took care of my special dietary needs without question. My only suggestions: turn off the gas/pilot light to the in-room fire place & keep the air conditioning on at night (we finally figured out when we were checking out why it was so hot at night). We LOVE this B&B and would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by D & L Davis from St. Louis, MO

A Craftsman Gem

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived in Sacramento by train 7 hours late so we stayed in touch with the innkeeper who made plans for our arrival. We were in the lovely Brahms Room where furnishings included a Brahms CD! We enjoyed the neighborhood architecture while walking to a late dinner. The "wake up" coffee tray outside the door was especially important. We'll be back to try a different room and, maybe all of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

If I go back to Sacramento, I'm staying here

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable, slept like a baby, robes were provided, which we used and liked, and the staff was immediately accessible and friendly.
Cons: The hot water took awhile to get warm, probably a nit, this is an old house, and this is understandable, not sure it can be improved.
Location: The building is in a quiet neighborhood, a good thing, and while we had a car, the restaurants we liked were walking distance, along with a bar or two
Excellent B&B, all of the staff excellent, especially the owner Judith. The breakfasts were excellent, the rooms comfortable and well appointed, I'm very critical and I don't have one criticism!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanna from Irvine

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyd from Prescott

European style hospitality in Cow Town

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Service is beyond anything I've experienced before. You get choices for breakfast, and all is fresh and healthful.
Cons: Bed very high, so we must rely in antique chairs (slightly rickety) to sit/dress/etc. An easy chair would be great, but prob wouldn't fit room.
Location: Downtown Sac is my hometown. Never a lack of things to do.
Taking two week vacation. this was the fourth place in my stay and the first B & B. AT first we were disappointed there was no coffeemaker in the room...until we learned they will serve you freshly brewed beverage of your choice any time from 7 am - 9 pm...to your room or the porch (complete with swing) or the garden. So much better!!! This was our mid-way stop in a two-week road trip. When I asked if there was a laundrymat close by, the innkeeper said, "Yes, but we're not busy. We'll do your laundry for you." I couldn't believe my ears. It freed up my morning to get in an additional visit with a friend.