Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing, needs upgrading and care

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Location undesirable but that would be okay if room was clean and bright. It was not - everything appeared old and dingy. Toilet paper was very nearly out and no spare. We did not wish to eat breakfast. This should be a one star rating - not a two star. We don't know how that happened.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Challenging Experience in Sacramento

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was within easy walking distance of the Sacramento Convention Centr.
Cons: Almost everything.
Based on Expedia information, and looking for a location within easy walking distance of the Sacramento Convention Centre I chose to stay at Americas Best Value Inn Downtown Sacramento. This was a little more basic than I was expecting. The décor was tired and the standard of cleanliness fell well short of acceptable. The plug release on the wash hand basin could only be released by crawling under the hand basin unit to push a lever. The young man on reception showed me how to do this when I queried why I could not empty the hand-basin. Not easy when an arthritic knee limits these sort of antics. I was rather taken aback at check-in to be asked to sign a form saying that I would not have anyone else to stay in my room ! I am a 70 year old married woman in Sacramento to attend the ACS conference and I had prepaid for my entire stay! During my stay I had a number of phone calls to my room in the small hours of the morning. The first of these on the first night at 3.45am - a gentleman upstairs looking for Lisa, on finding this person unavailable an invitation was extended to me. I did not answer any subsequent calls and indicated to the management that I was less than impressed with these.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a safe area of town

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: It's location from some sites to see.
Cons: The wall controls of the air conditioning.
Location: There is much to see and do there, including Diamond Almonds, free tours. Old Town Sacramento, museums. Location is convenient, close to many places.
The Capitol and Governor's Mansion were within a half a mile from the hotel. the hotel was on a busy street though. Once the traffic settled it was pretty quite. There was a convenience store within 2 blocks. There were several resturants within a half to 3/4ths of a mile from where we were staying. It was clean. Continental breakfast was available. It was on a one way street at a corner. It was quite and comfortable. The manager was helpful concerning the air conditioning as to how it works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alanfrom stockton

close to ace of spades

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at this hotel was quite comfortable. The customer service however, was very unprofessional so be prepared to spend a couple of mins on waiting for your room to be ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friend and i looked for a hotel that meets our tight budget. The inn seems reasonable and good place to rest. It's located in downtown so i could find it easily. Although the neighborhood was a bit intimidating at night and the parking space was full so we had to park across the street, the room was well maintained and I enjoyed contemporary breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kbrownfrom sacramento

Disappointed

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
TV did not work, no lamp on bedside tables only overhead lighting. No tissue in the room, was not given internet password upon registration at hotel. Staff was hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the Sacramento Convention Center

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location & accommodations
Cons: List of TV stations by TV
Location: Attend events at the Sacramento Convention Center
We had a late arrival and our room was ready & we got a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathanfrom Clovis

Eh

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
They gave us a key to a room that people were already checked into