Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Not fancy but good!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Price and convenience
Cons: Fix the noisy plumbing.
Location: Visit family in Davis
Our stay was very comfortable. WiFi was very efficient. Pool was good temp. Place was quiet even though along main road. Only problem was a noisy shower. Price was fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Behind Redwood Curtain

Started Bad but Staff Made it Right

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Needs upgraded/updated. Everything has some age to it. Invest in some flat screen TV's.
Location: Lots of fast food nearby and a good taqueria. Starbucks is less than a mile. Downtown only a short drive.
I checked in for a 4 night stay. The room they put me in was terrible. The cleaning staff had forgot to clean it. They just made the bed. I informed the resident management and showed them the problem. I was ready to go to another motel. The staff gave me a new room, an upgrade without any extra charge. This room was clean and comfortable. The king size bed was extremely comfortable. The jacuzzi tub was awesome. For a longer stay, the televisions are terrible. They still have the old tube TV's that can't handle today's HD programming. So while they had a ton of channels the picture was miserable. Parking is limited. If the motel is full some guests have to park on the nearby street. OK for a short stay. Air conditioning works extremely well. The owners just need to invest in some upgrades to the facility. Everything has some age to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Gabriel, CA

Nice hotel close to the event we were attending.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pleasant, except for the fact that the cleaning staff threw out a plastic bag containing a brand new box of women's sanitary items. The bag was not in the trash can, therefore, should not have been disturbed, let alone thrown out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Woodland Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: It needs an overhaul to make it user friendly.
The hotel rooms are in much need of renovation. The electrical plugs are old and I could not use any of them for my electrical products (i.e., phone chargers, computer charger.) My chargers would not stay in the sockets. The plugs that the hotel used for their electrical products (microwave, refrigerator, ) seems very unsafe because they looked like they shoved them into the socket..........I was concerned about the safety of that. It was also a very noisy hotel, but I am not sure of the reason for this. It could just be the location, or it could have been some of the customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Customer Service sets the tone

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The lady at the front desk was rude. She asked me a bunch of what I call stupid questions, and reiterated that I booked a smoking room and reminded that if I wanted to smoke I would have to go outside after I repeatedly told her I didn't smoke and I had my 2 toddlers and infant! Other than the customer service everything was as expected mediocre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gary from The Real Northern California

Wait until it is checkout time

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
TVs need updating or at least tuned by hotel staff ours was old and had red shadows coming off faces on screen with no way to adjust. Checkout was at 11am. At 10:45 staff knocked on door then tried to enter closing the door after caught by 2nd lock. At 10:50 we had moved luggage to car and were returning to get the rest but entrance key had been reprogrammed and we had to get someone to let us in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disgusting Hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was to be a nice romantic stay to celebrate Valentine's day but it was dirty and nothing worked. The carpet, the tv, the couch, the bed, the door lock the tub need to be change. Also, the parking lot is very small. Never staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Not bad for a pit stop close off I5. Beds were confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tawei from San jose

Towels are not that clean

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Towels are not that clean. Overall is ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels