Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sonira

Older hotel, rooms are clean.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location was easy find. Check in was quick. Rooms were clean and kept clean. Staff was nice. Room was too expensive for what we got. A/C units need to be upgraded. It was cool next to unit by window but uncomfortable rest of room. Don't advertise appetizers for 2 hours, then 15 minutes into it there were no more left and employee said she was not going to put anymore out as they "lost the can opener" how tacky!!! Lol!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed here for the 3rd time and love the big trees plus the free drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice hotel with a pool and other amenities.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Really nice amenities.
Cons: Overall maintenance of the common areas felt a tad below par, morning breakfast could a little more variation from day to day.
Location: Right next to I-80 with restaurants and things to do. We visited nearby Roseville sunsplash and mini golf for go-cart racing and mini-golf.
We had the 2 queen suite, which was clean and comfortable, if a tad small. Liked the fact that 2 "rooms" in the suite had their own TVs, so kids can watch their programs and adults theirs. kids had a blast in the pool which was your standard hotel pool, but well maintained. The hotel has a bar with complimentary drinks and a nice deck under a 200 year old Oak tree which was really nice (for adults!), to chill and chat. Morning breakfast was pretty decent with fresh scrambled eggs, potatoes and 2 waffle makers a pancake maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and was there for the daylily meeting.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Well located in Roseville. The rooms were very clean.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Utah

Best Western "Negative"

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I don't how this hotel can be a Best Western Plus. It was truly one of the worst Best Westerns I have ever stayed in. I prefer not to spend too much time listing all of the negatives of this hotel so I would advise to just avoid the place. Some of the highlights of how terrible this place is: Bathroom sink leaked and soaked the floor and our luggage Shower Faucet broken/sprayed all over the wall. Very questionable guests doing drugs/smoking outside our room and in parking lot Horrible customer service at the front desk. And the front desk assigned/double booked our room/keys to another customer at 10p at night. Not only was this a safety concern but it was the most awkward encounter EVER opening up our door and scaring the crap out of someone else who couldn't make their key work in "our" room. There are plenty of nice hotels in Roseville. I visit Roseville a couple of times a year and thought I would give this place a try. Stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Sleep Tite

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff- Cleanliness
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable, as it felt as if the springs were coming through the mattress! Consider a different type/pading.
Location: Food, shopping, and multiple restaurants
The staff were superb, and I enjoyed the breakfast- Not just a few overcooked hardboiled eggs- the works! However, I found the bed was uncomfortable, as it felt as if the springs were coming through the mattress! That is my one complaint. Price was good, and being able to bring our dog, made the trip memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Visit

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat and good amenities. Very friendly staff and nice clean room. Well located close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Nothing needed!
Location: Near the Roseville Galleria which has excellent shopping. All sorts of restaurants nearby. Close to freeway.
Nice clean hotel with good amenities...a pool, a hot tub and an exercise room. Hot buffet breakfast in the morning and free drinks and appetizers in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from San Francisco

Nice hotel in Roseville

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Had a great stay in Roseville for business. Staff upgraded my room, which I appreciated. The hotel also offered a free cocktail hour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The separation in the rooms. The oak tree.
Location: Near freeway
Upon arrival we could were told we could not be near our group because we booked through Expedia. Our group got a block of rooms after we booked ours. When we got to the room we had to call for a refrigerator which they said was in the room but it was missing. When we requested one, they said there weren't any but that they could change our room near our group (mind you they told us an hour before they couldn't. We unpacked so we asked if they could take a fridge out of another room and they said they asked maintenance already and they said they WOULD NOT do it! When we asked to talk to a manager, she told them to get it done. Great news except the refrigerator they brought us didn't work! We lost all our food. Then the coffee maker was broken and water was spouting out the back, there were guests smoking outside our door & in the spa. When the neighbors got back from working graveyard at 3am they continued to have a party...even after we called the front desk....one nightmare after another. I would never stay again....not sure I'd book through Expedia either because then the hotel can't give you any credits.
2 out of 5
by Cori from Redding CA

Very Unhappy

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: easy to find
Cons: everything
Location: easy to get on and off the freeway
We were in town to take my daughter to UC Davis, staff was nice in the beginning, room was clean, nice pool & hot tub and liked the appetizers & free drinks. We ended up having a broken toilet seat and a bath tub that would not drain. The staff was to busy to help me when I called the front desk so I went down to talk to them. They were too busy to help me and the handyman wasn't around. I asked to be moved to a new room but they refused. I ended up having to take my daughter down to the pool bathroom and give her a shower in the shower that was in there. I called the manager and she still has not returned my call