Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from enon, oh

Nice hotel near daughter and grandsons

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very good... Child friendly staff and facility. Enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grass valley, ca

Nice hotel, but wrong room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We ordered a semiprivate but only got a regular room, it's no biggy but I was hoping that they would switch us, or refund us and they did neither
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sonira

Older hotel, rooms are clean.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Location was easy find. Check in was quick. Rooms were clean and kept clean. Staff was nice. Room was too expensive for what we got. A/C units need to be upgraded. It was cool next to unit by window but uncomfortable rest of room. Don't advertise appetizers for 2 hours, then 15 minutes into it there were no more left and employee said she was not going to put anymore out as they "lost the can opener" how tacky!!! Lol!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Stayed here for the 3rd time and love the big trees plus the free drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Nice hotel with a pool and other amenities.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Really nice amenities.
Cons: Overall maintenance of the common areas felt a tad below par, morning breakfast could a little more variation from day to day.
Location: Right next to I-80 with restaurants and things to do. We visited nearby Roseville sunsplash and mini golf for go-cart racing and mini-golf.
We had the 2 queen suite, which was clean and comfortable, if a tad small. Liked the fact that 2 "rooms" in the suite had their own TVs, so kids can watch their programs and adults theirs. kids had a blast in the pool which was your standard hotel pool, but well maintained. The hotel has a bar with complimentary drinks and a nice deck under a 200 year old Oak tree which was really nice (for adults!), to chill and chat. Morning breakfast was pretty decent with fresh scrambled eggs, potatoes and 2 waffle makers a pancake maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and was there for the daylily meeting.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Well located in Roseville. The rooms were very clean.
1 out of 5
by Michelle from Utah

Best Western "Negative"

Posted Jun 13, 2014
I don't how this hotel can be a Best Western Plus. It was truly one of the worst Best Westerns I have ever stayed in. I prefer not to spend too much time listing all of the negatives of this hotel so I would advise to just avoid the place. Some of the highlights of how terrible this place is: Bathroom sink leaked and soaked the floor and our luggage Shower Faucet broken/sprayed all over the wall. Very questionable guests doing drugs/smoking outside our room and in parking lot Horrible customer service at the front desk. And the front desk assigned/double booked our room/keys to another customer at 10p at night. Not only was this a safety concern but it was the most awkward encounter EVER opening up our door and scaring the crap out of someone else who couldn't make their key work in "our" room. There are plenty of nice hotels in Roseville. I visit Roseville a couple of times a year and thought I would give this place a try. Stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Sleep Tite

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Staff- Cleanliness
Cons: The bed was uncomfortable, as it felt as if the springs were coming through the mattress! Consider a different type/pading.
Location: Food, shopping, and multiple restaurants
The staff were superb, and I enjoyed the breakfast- Not just a few overcooked hardboiled eggs- the works! However, I found the bed was uncomfortable, as it felt as if the springs were coming through the mattress! That is my one complaint. Price was good, and being able to bring our dog, made the trip memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Pleasant Visit

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat and good amenities. Very friendly staff and nice clean room. Well located close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Nothing needed!
Location: Near the Roseville Galleria which has excellent shopping. All sorts of restaurants nearby. Close to freeway.
Nice clean hotel with good amenities...a pool, a hot tub and an exercise room. Hot buffet breakfast in the morning and free drinks and appetizers in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from San Francisco

Nice hotel in Roseville

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Had a great stay in Roseville for business. Staff upgraded my room, which I appreciated. The hotel also offered a free cocktail hour.