Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pleasant and conveniently located to downtown Sacramento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice clean Stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This was our first time staying here but not the last. The room was clean quiet and nicely decorated. Parking was free and covered so now worries about bad weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The streets surrounding the hotel are not brightly lighted. Okay for walking around the area during the day. Wouldn't recommend it during night time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carolfrom Saratoga

I'll be back

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed just one night---after a funeral. We had two rooms and both were lovely---clean, comfortable and very pretty. The breakfast was better quality than one often finds. The waffles were actually crisp, and the syrup was not colored water. The server was attentive and efficient. We all thought we'd return and explore our state capitol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachelfrom aptos

November stay at Sutter House

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great.location to downtown events was in easy walking distance.continental breakfast was well put together with many choices. Priced well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom Whittier, CA

Great value! Great Service! Restful Stay!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the complimentary breakfast and the free WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Proximity to downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable price, free parking, close to downtown, helpful front desk.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashlinfrom Sonora

Tetrible

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is next to the hood. Charged me a "cleaning fee" for leaving trash in the room, then doublet billed me for this fee. There is one entrance in and out do you have to walk by the creepy late night guy ... pay the extra 30 dollars and stay at the tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Viviennefrom Berkeley

Nice place for good price downtown

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfy beds, decent breakfast. Exellent friendly staff!