Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: comfortable room
Cons: I would like to have eggs and bacon for breakfast, not just waffles. I have celiac's and i didn't have many options to eat.
I am going to be staying here every time I come to sacramento. It is conveniently located and they have a really nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Family friendly hotel close to capitol

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We stayed here while visiting the capitol building and local museums. It was a little dated, but clean. We were able to walk to Sutter's Fort, Old Town, Raley Field, and the Capitol with ease. It was nice to have free parking in the downtown area. There are lots of restaurants nearby that we visited for lunch and dinner, and we ate breakfast at the hotel every morning. Breakfast was fine- the same choices every day, but something for everyone. Overall we had a great visit and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

wish i could stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015
was the perfect stay, recharge batteries to continue our trip. nice and peaceful spot in the middle of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business, close to our meeting venue

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: great parking-accessible on 3 of the four sides of the garage so we could go whatever direction we needed to w/out needing to back-track.
Really comfy bed, very clean, I heard a bit of noise from upstairs room and from outside, but nothing too disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Quiet boutique hotel, walking distance to downtown

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The interior pool and garden setting was relaxing and nice to look at. The complimentary continental breakfast was convenient and an added benefit. The food and service at their adjacent restaurant was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA.

Very nice, comfortable clean hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel looked clean, modern and upscale inside and out.
Cons: Hot food in addition to make-your-own waffles could be offered. The cold food selection was great.
Location: Old Sacramento Old Town shopping, The Railroad Museum,The Military Museum, and various restaurants are about one mile away.
The hotel staff were very courteous. The room was very plush-looking and the bed was extremely comfortable. My two sisters and I really enjoyed ourse lves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very nice and outgoing receptionist. Checked in and out easily with no problems. Beds are comfy and the hotel rooms have WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Dinuba Ca

A pleasant stay

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vannessah from Camarillo

Home away from home!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy and sweet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels