Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The streets surrounding the hotel are not brightly lighted. Okay for walking around the area during the day. Wouldn't recommend it during night time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cary NC

Nice hotel close to SAC airport & downtown

Posted Oct 12, 2014
It was clean and nice. Served our purpose of needing a hotel convenient to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JMfrom Chino

great stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
was absolutely convenient to my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Pop machine was out of order on our floor. Maybe get vending machines that accept credit cards.
Came in to a friendly face. Check in was smooth and room was neat and big. Kids loved the pool and the continential Breakfast. The breakfast was a big plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, experience could have been better

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, newly remodeled, free parking.
Cons: Blue Prynt restaurant need help, but the bartender was awesome.
Location: Close to the capital, Caesar Chavez park, easy to access and find.
Hotel is in a good location in regards to proximity to good restaurants, sightseeing, etc. The property is older but has been remodeled and in good condition. The elevator is not air conditioned. Room service, though advertised, was not available. Menus available in the Guest Directory were out of date. The food did not match the menu description.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peg Tfrom Chapel HIll, NC

Better than I could have asked for.

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the perfect location for a week-long conference at the convention center. Easy walk to the best coffee in town, farmers markets and Old Sacramento. The pool was lovely, perfect temperature to cool down after 105 degree temperatures in the middle of summer. Huge rooms, good WIFI and air conditioning made it a great stay. I highly recommend this place for a great deal, location and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beafrom Worthing, UK

Nice hotel in good central location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed two nights here whilst visiting Sacramento. Room was well presented and looked over the pool as we had requested. The pool was nice and had plenty of towels, chairs and sunbeds. It was a bonus to have free parking and we were able to walk to the Capitol building and into the old town which is really quaint. Staff were helpful and their was a good choice of food at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by saul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Nice hotel, nestled in shaded area.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel was located in a quiet, shaded residential area of Sacramento. Easy access to several downtown areas. The staff was great and willing to accommodate unique requests. Do not expect a good breakfast. It was decent at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Family friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: n/a
Very comfortable, clean and accommodating . Great hot/cold breakfast. Within walking distance of downtown. Staff were very friendly