Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business, close to our meeting venue

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: great parking-accessible on 3 of the four sides of the garage so we could go whatever direction we needed to w/out needing to back-track.
Really comfy bed, very clean, I heard a bit of noise from upstairs room and from outside, but nothing too disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Quiet boutique hotel, walking distance to downtown

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The interior pool and garden setting was relaxing and nice to look at. The complimentary continental breakfast was convenient and an added benefit. The food and service at their adjacent restaurant was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA.

Very nice, comfortable clean hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel looked clean, modern and upscale inside and out.
Cons: Hot food in addition to make-your-own waffles could be offered. The cold food selection was great.
Location: Old Sacramento Old Town shopping, The Railroad Museum,The Military Museum, and various restaurants are about one mile away.
The hotel staff were very courteous. The room was very plush-looking and the bed was extremely comfortable. My two sisters and I really enjoyed ourse lves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Very nice and outgoing receptionist. Checked in and out easily with no problems. Beds are comfy and the hotel rooms have WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

Cheap and clean hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient
Cons: Better quality soaps
Location: Lots of food within walking distance
I stayed for one night during a conference at the Sac convention center. The lobby was tiny, but the people were friendly. The room was plenty spacious and clean, with a fridge and microwave AND FREE WIFI. We didn't use the TV. I didn't care for the quality of the soaps, as they felt too drying on my skin. I was excited to see the fitness room even though I didn't use it, and breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valeriefrom Sacramento

Great Overall

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Convenient downtown location, free parking, clean rooms, friendly staff. Great experience. I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pleasant and conveniently located to downtown Sacramento
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice clean Stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This was our first time staying here but not the last. The room was clean quiet and nicely decorated. Parking was free and covered so now worries about bad weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com