Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fran

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I have to say I was a bit unsure of Roseville. Nice hotel good price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Average hotel for an average price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Average. Check in time is 3 pm, but they didn't get us checked in until after three. There were lots of people in the lobby waiting to check in. Don't count on getting checked in until 3pm exactly or later. When we got to our room it was still being cleaned so my family hung out in the lobby until almost 3:30. Only two towels available for our room, which we had reserved for four people. Also no pool towels available. Room was OK. Nothing special. The pool area looked like a massive party had gone on there. Empty alcohol containers, half eaten food, broken chairs. Needless to say I didn't swim. I have the suspicion that people live on the premises, but that is just a feeling. If you just need somewhere to sleep and don't plan on spending a lot of time there it is decently priced and in an OK location. Breakfast was good. Packaged food available ( which I appreciate in the city). No signs of bed bugs or roaches that I could find. I would stay here again if it were just my husband and myself for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Pleasantly surprised at the hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: Better quality toilet paper.
Hotel was close to eating establishments, shopping and activities. Not fancy but clean and comfortable. Also a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not too bad!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Just OK hotel! small bath room and the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Nice hotel close t where memorial service was bein

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: close to where we had to be in the morning
Cons: Someone to keep unruly guests in check
Location: we were not there for vacation
Took a long time to get checked in. Both clerks were on the phone. two people ahead of me left. Good variety at breakfast. My sister was on the other side of the building and did not have as good a night. Loud people up and down stairs , had to walk through broken glass in front of room in the AM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointed Holiday Weekend Trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We booked this hotel through Expedia because we thought the price was OK for a short holiday weekend. The room was OK, except for the air condition which was horrible. It was very hot in the room and it didn't make any sense to even turn the Air Condition on. There is no central air. The front desk staff offered to change our room but the room we got had cigarette smell all over it and so we didn't take it. So that he could get the cool air and a good night sleep, my husband made his bed on the floor in front of the AC unit. They were also stingy with towels and tissue. My husband had to walk to the office to get tissue and towels. When we arrived in the room we saw 1/4 roll of tissue and 1 towel, even when they knew ahead of time that it was going to be 5 guests.We complained and the hotel staff apologized and gave us a discount. As for the breakfast, I could not make sense of what they offered to eat. No fresh fruits, no bananas, seriously! if they were out of fruits why not restock. I expected a little bit more from them. The property was clean and quiet and the room was clean as well. the bed was comfortable. If the air condition and the breakfast issue gets fixed this would have been a great weekend. Also please pay attention to the number of guests that will be checking in so you can adequately prepare for them.
2 out of 5
by Aaron from Ca

Disappointing

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too much to list
We had no towels and called twice to get them. We finally tracked down housekeeping but the towels weren't fully dry and this was at 5:30pm, 2 hours after we checked-in. Will never stay at that Best Western again! Plus lots of I-80 noise.
1 out of 5
by J from Sparks,NV

Terrible attitude to go with dirty & sticky floors

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, breakfast, the rooms are dated 70's maybe 80's
Location: This is the middle of nowhere unless you want to sleep next to the freeway!
We started with being told there were no other rooms. In other words don't bother complaining. The patron didn't bother to give me directions until after she noticed me looking at the map on the counter. She was rather impersonal in her interactions. The directions were "your room is by the freeway". We found the flooring to be extremely dirty and sticky. The switches were dirty and there was dried spit on the bathroom door. The front desk person called the maintenance man to clean the room???? He only had a little floor cleaning machine but did what he could. We were short on towels and were told we had to go to the front desk if we wanted more. The TV remote in the room only worked half the time. The continental breakfast had rather disgusting eggs. I would never pay this much for such a dilapidated room again. I am worried we may had bed bugs it was so filthy. Stay at your own risk if you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Nice place, very roomy. Our only complaint would be a very noisy upstairs neighbor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Milwaukee, WI

Better than expected

Posted May 29, 2014
Convenient for my business meetings in Rocklin. I hesitated due to uneven reviews but got a fantastic price through Expedia. Plain but clean, and the quality of bedding and towels was better than expected. Some traffic noise due to old thinner walls - ask for a room facing away from the freeway. Trader Joes, Rite Aide, McD's, and Claim Jumper all less than 5 minutes away. Friendly and welcoming staff.