Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, convenient, practical

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, cheerful, reasonably priced, refrigerator and microwave, location.
Cons: AC is noisy.
Location: In the heart of downtown Davis and near campus: restaurants, coffee shops, movie theaters, book stores, farmer's market.
This is a reasonably priced hotel that will meet all your needs, unless you need marble and spas and plush bathrobes. It's located in the charming downtown Davis near restaurants, coffee shops, campus, farmer's market, etc. The rooms are small and the furniture lacks style, but everything is clean and in good repair, and the atmosphere of the room was cheerful. There is a refrigerator and microwave, iron and ironing board. AC makes a little bit of racket at night. I would rather stay in this hotel than in the Hilton that I stayed at in NYC for three times the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from California

Older, clean hotel close to UCDavis

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location and parking car there
Cons: Sound insulation, supply a pen and paper
Location: Odd L&R turns to find it at exit 72 on I-80, but only a few blocks walk from UCDavis campus.
Older but clean hotel with good location just off I-80 and an easy walk to campus. They let me leave my car there while I attended a UCD workshop the weekday I checked out and it was at a good price. Not crowded but given thin walls it could be noisy. Good tv but limited optional items (no pen or notepad, for ex) and no fruit other than apples at bkf. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the center of town

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Clean and comfortable. Very convenient to UC Davis campus l and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World Traveler from California

Good hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Internet connection
I always stay at this hotel, but this time the WiFi connection is terrible. I need Internet access for my work and I am not at all happy with extremely slow and almost non-functional connection during this stay even near the reception area. It is ironic that I saw a TV advertisement about comfort and free high speed Internet at Best Western during my stay, but it wasn't the case. Receptionist very good and helpful. But the breakfast room staff was engaged in loud conversation with someone in a different language. Even if it was in English, this is not professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Davis campus; otherwise meh.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Good cafe across the street (Delta of Venus).
Cons: Avoid fragranced cleaning products that suggest you are masking other odors.
Location: Campus, campus, campus.
Odd powdery smelling deodorant greeted us, and the space was tight, but the room was clean and the bathroom satisfactory. Worn carpeting, good parking. Adequate as hotels go, nothing special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel close to campus.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The location is great, the staff was super friendly and asked if we had AAA to ensure that we got the lowest price possible.
Location: It's a couple blocks from campus and right across the street from a couple of really great restaurants.
My girlfriends and I stayed here while attending an alumni event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from al

Could not be more conveniently located

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
This is a very comfortable older motel two blocks from the University and about the same to Whole Foods plus a cute diner across the street. The bathroom is small as in this older type of motel and there is no big lobby to meet friends and family like the modern places have; however, we just loved the place. Absolutely beautiful flowers in flower boxes and lining the front. It is also only a block from an entrance to the arboretum which is a great place to walk or bike. It was so good to get off the beaten track and just enjoy the pleasant atmosphere of a university town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PP

Great location, nice affordable option

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: Location, great beds, quiet and friendly. Parking. Very easy and nice. Good value.
Cons: Only basic cable plus HBO. No movies which was disappointing as we were there 4 days.
Location: Very close to campus and school Had a lovely dinner at Bistro 33. The town of Winters is a short drive - great cafe - Puhta Cafe.
Stayed here 3 nights. Did not realize doors open onto parking lot and there is no elevator to upper level so at first was a little put off by that. But it turned out to be fine. Very quiet (except for the AC which is LOUD). Beds are fantastic .We had a 2-bed room. Room has fridge and microwave plus coffee service which is nice. Bathroom very small. Very close to UC Davis - my student daughter walked and walked all over campus from there and also all around Davis. Parking is great. The Black Bear Diner is right next door and is awesome. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arun from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Good value for money

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Location: Located less than a mile from UC Davis, highly recommended for visitors to the University
I stayed for a night and the room was pleasantly larger than I originally thought it would be. Clean and functional, the room offered everything you need at an affordable price.