Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Good for CSUS visits and east Sac

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable bed
Cons: ingress/egress is awful; one entrance from southbound Howe ave. which has an road median so no turn in from northbound ; I mile before u turn ok!
Location: No public transit nearby so you need a car. Close to sac state and east sac
Hotel is fine. Rooms clean. Good build so fairly quiet even if on busy street. But see below re ingress / egress problem , my sole reason for not rating above 3
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Free coffee and tea in lobby at all times
Cons: make sure all the appliances work properly
Location: bad location - nothing to do in the area had to drive to see or do anything
the electrical circuit on the hair dryer keep tripping off and had to keep resetting it which was not easy and then the television keep freezing and we had to shut it off and wait 20 minutes we did call the desk about these problems - they sent someone up and did the same thing we did
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The experience was wonderful. The hotel is comfortable, provides all of the essentials, is great for people in town on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fortuna, CA

Great place to stay on Howe Ave.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Location, larger room, quiet, King size bed, refigerator and microwave in room.
Cons: The breakfast was not all that great especially the coffee.
Location: Lots of good restaurants that are close by. The Arden Mall is also close and it has 165 stores.
In the last month we have stayed at three different hotels on Howe Ave. and the Comfort Inn was the best one. The other two were Larkspur Landing and Good Nite Inn. We were in a nice big room and it was quiet considering that there was alot of traffic on Howe Ave. We really did not notice the noise. Staff was great. My only minor complaint was that their coffee was not that good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Did not have a living area space which have seen with other Comfort Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Staff were excellent

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Staff very accommodating. Room was clean. Food was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Stayed for one night. Good location. Breakfast was good. Comfortable stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Very spacious

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Room was really bigger than expected. Tv was huge it was a very nice room just sucked it was right by the elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We were very impressed with breakfast! Very happy with our stay. Kids loved the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the online survey. I am glad that we were able to accomidate you on your recent trip to Sacramento. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seaside, Ca

Very satisfied customer

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Only stayed one night but totally enjoyed our stay. Beginning at front desk very friendly, bed and pillows very comfortable, pool heated, breakfast was very good with lots of variety . Room was very clean. Would definitely recommend and stay again.