Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is great and makes you feel comfortable. Hotel is older, but going through a renovation next month. The only negative is the bad location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom oakland

Close to Convention Center

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was over at 9:30 am did not get a chance to eat. Maybe extending to 10 am
Location: One exit from downtown
Friendly Staff, plenty of parking next to a gas station for convenience. over all good
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Belinda Yeatsfrom Lodi Ca

You get what you paid for !

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place is in a seedy area ..there were under 3 police in a unmarked car out front after I checked in and was getting my luggage out of my car..they said place was ok on weekdays ..I was there in a Wednesday night ..the day clerk was very RUDE ..the pool was filthy and he told me it was a windy day ..I said could it be the lawn guy blowing dirt and leaves in the pool ? He said he skimmed it twice and was basically done ..the reason I picked that hotel was for pool and hot Tub ! I left hotel to eat very upset I could not use pool. The swing shift clerk was very nice and helpful ..his name was Noel ..he wanted me to be happy and remembered that I had called weeks ago about pool area ..he then went out and cleaned the pool and hot tub ..sweep up the pool deck and made my visit more pleasant. He should be working at a more up town hotel . overall I would never stay here again! I asked the next day the same day clerk about my credit card that was left open for any unseen charges to be closed and was told if I didn't smoke in the room or have a pet in the room or break anything then I should not worry. . I video tape the whole room because he refused to have a maid come up to cheek it..I will never go Cheap again. .my safety and peace of mind are worth the few more dollars....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JR

good, close and comfy place

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, had all that I needed, very clean and comfy. Only problem was the shower, it lost pressure as others were taking a shower at the very same time. That was about the only negative thing about this stay. Other than that, it's a great place to stay and rest and is close to Downtown and all the sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom Sacramento

Grumpy overnight clerk

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
overpriced for a lazy desk attendant
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Mckinleyville

Scott

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Terrible Neighborhood

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed with adequate selections for breakfast. Free Wi-fi that was easy to access
Cons: Elevator smelled of bug spray
Location: afraid to wander around this neighborhood-SEE the REVIEW above.
While the staff and room were a great bargain, the neighborhood was questionable. Next to a gas station where there were a bunch of homeless people vying to "wash your windows". Saw a lot of cop cars trying to run them off, but they kept coming back. Would not be safe to leave your hotel after dark. Worried about my car being parked at the place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pearsonfrom Florida

Nice breakfast bad service

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Showed up late night and bed in room was broken. They switched us into another room. After about an hour the a/c didn't work. No offer to switch rooms again and was told to just open the windows. Front desk staff was uncooperative and would own up to any blame. Had to involve hotels.com and corporate office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel...have stayed there before.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Simple check in and great front desk service. King size bed a bit hard and uncomfortable. Otherwise, clean and good sized room.