Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ALI

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
WAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY STAY. WILL BE BACK SOON.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: I liked its close proximity to downtown
Cons: The bedspreads were stained which made them look dirty. They could be updated and/or new ones should be purchased every few months or so.
Location: Near downtown and other shopping centers
It was ok, was doing just an overnight stay. Was disappointing to see the bedspreads in such bad condition. The paint was peeling off near the air vent and the screen on the window was torn. A few homeless people around, but overall it felt pretty safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: Location was a bit sketchy but near the freeway which was good.
My son had an accident on the fold-out couch. The hotel charged us a $150 cleaning fee and told us they cannot rent the room for 10 days. We were not notified of the charge. They said the tried to call us but the number was disconnected...which was untrue. There were no missed calls on our phones. Having small children and travelled a lot we have never encountered this before. We are disappointed in the way this situation was handled and feel like we have been scammed. We have NEVER been charged for anything like this in the past. We had a similar incident 2 days later at a different hotel and they were wonderful. If you have small children I do Not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was good

Posted May 10, 2014
The rooms were big and very clean The maid was so nice. Bathroom large with nice shower and water pressure. The pool area was disappointing, could use some hedge trimming and nice patio furniture but for the price we had everything we needed. And we even got free breakfast!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lovely ladiesfrom Bay Area

Not a bad stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good for myself and friends this weekend, we didn't want to drive 65 miles home. The night attendant was nice, but a lil rushy. He apologized after my assertive friends told him about himself lol. Otherwise, good price for the area and loved the waffle machine for breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional, but not great

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Stayed here a couple nights while visiting the Old Town area. Only place I could find that would fit a family of five on short notice. We got a double bed suite with a sofa sleeper. The pros are: the location. Very close to Old Town where we wanted to be. The Free breakfast. Very economical way to feed big family. They had eggs, sausage, cereal, pastries, waffle maker, oatmeal, yogurt. A good selection of options. The cons: the decor is blah, if that matters to you. The beds and pillows are terrible! So uncomfortable. One of my smaller kids was fine sleeping on the awful sofa bed, but there's no way an adult would be able to sleep on it. The pool is teeny tiny. Not so much of an issue for us since it wasn't hot weather, but could be a problem if you are there in the summer when more people want to swim. Over all, it met our basic needs and the kids enjoyed it, but I would not choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Crystal Darkerfrom Redding, CA

Quiet and very affordable

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is older and rather small, but for the exceptional price and quiet stay, I would truly stay at this hotel again. The hotel staff was very helpful as well. There is not much of anything within walking distance though. We did walk to a Mexican restaurant that was very good. Other than that I think there might have been a Denny's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurafrom Fresno, CA

Good hotel for business in Sacramento

Posted Apr 16, 2014
You get nice accommodations at a good price. Close to downtown. Internet speed was slow. It took 20 minutes to upload my business presentation to Dropbox.