Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Terrible Neighborhood

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed with adequate selections for breakfast. Free Wi-fi that was easy to access
Cons: Elevator smelled of bug spray
Location: afraid to wander around this neighborhood-SEE the REVIEW above.
While the staff and room were a great bargain, the neighborhood was questionable. Next to a gas station where there were a bunch of homeless people vying to "wash your windows". Saw a lot of cop cars trying to run them off, but they kept coming back. Would not be safe to leave your hotel after dark. Worried about my car being parked at the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel...have stayed there before.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Simple check in and great front desk service. King size bed a bit hard and uncomfortable. Otherwise, clean and good sized room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Happy customer from Bay Area

Comfort Inn Sacramento

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful, friendly, courteous staff. Nice comfortable room. Quiet hall ways. Good selection for continental breakfast. Enjoyed my stay. Good location - right off of freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Slomo2 from Sacramento, CA

Great stay, but parking limited

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love that the air quality is a big deal within the building no smoking no candles and no incense. The hotels.com page says free parking, parking complementary, but when I arrived I was told that we were only allotted one vehicle per room because there was limited spaces. We had to find a place for our second car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce-SantaCruz from Santa Cruz CA

Excellent value - convenient location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Better bed - hard - squeaks. HD signal into TV - TV was HD, not its input. Later breakfast hours on weekend.
Location: Old Town, Sac River rec area steps away.
Everything was nice and clean. Free breakfast was OK. Bed squeaked - a bit hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ALI

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
WAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY STAY. WILL BE BACK SOON.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: I liked its close proximity to downtown
Cons: The bedspreads were stained which made them look dirty. They could be updated and/or new ones should be purchased every few months or so.
Location: Near downtown and other shopping centers
It was ok, was doing just an overnight stay. Was disappointing to see the bedspreads in such bad condition. The paint was peeling off near the air vent and the screen on the window was torn. A few homeless people around, but overall it felt pretty safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: Location was a bit sketchy but near the freeway which was good.
My son had an accident on the fold-out couch. The hotel charged us a $150 cleaning fee and told us they cannot rent the room for 10 days. We were not notified of the charge. They said the tried to call us but the number was disconnected...which was untrue. There were no missed calls on our phones. Having small children and travelled a lot we have never encountered this before. We are disappointed in the way this situation was handled and feel like we have been scammed. We have NEVER been charged for anything like this in the past. We had a similar incident 2 days later at a different hotel and they were wonderful. If you have small children I do Not recommend this hotel.