Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was especially helpful. Thank you Adam.
Cons: Updating the entrance to make it easier for guests.
We checked in early and were given a choice of rooms. We selected one on the top floor. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in giving us directions. There was no ramp in front of the hotel to wheel our luggage. One of the staff was outside and wheeled the very heavy luggage cart in for us. The hotel does not have automatic doors, which was another problem. The location of this hotel was perfect for us, as we were visiting family nearby. Air conditioning unit was a little too loud, but thankfully it worked, as it was 100 degrees every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Registration and room cleaning

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The check in person did not register me correctly therefore they did not recognize me as a guest. The result was the room was not cleaned. Staff was very friendly but had clearly a problem with getting things done correctly. Also could not provide a separate invoice since it was booked on Expedia which is a problem for doing expenses at the company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel convenient to UC Davis

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient location; very clean; friendly staff nice amenities
Cons: Wall A/C is pretty loud but works well
Location: Just so. of the University and the town of Davis (Not a negative - quiet and easy to get to) plenty of activities in the town and surrounding area
Went in Labor Day weekend to help my daughter move to a new apartment. Stayed 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This motel is part of a recently built cluster of motels off the freeway. Convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Good location to UC Davis

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was in a good location to UC Davis. The beds were very comfortable. A bit overpriced and would only say our stay was just "ok". It was very annoying that the fridge froze anything we put in it and had no control to turn it down. We only ate the breakfast once, it wasn't too good, plus there were great places to eat in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Encinitas CA

DavisOrientationJune2014

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience to restaurants, freeway and UC Davis. Staff was helpful, liked the pool.
Cons: Remodel-upgrades would improve hotel. Otherwise, lower your prices. Stayed at a Days Inn Chico for half the price, & much nicer hotel.
Location: Great location to downtown Davis and UC Davis. Very conveniently located, right off the freeway. Lots of food availability, both fast and sit down.
Dated Hotel, so a little pricey (150.00 a night), but conveniently near a lot of restaurants, UC Davis campus and freeways. Beds were comfortable, and room was adequate. Pool was nice and quiet. Staff was very helpful. Computers in lobby were very slow, and a lot of common websites were blocked (or I kept getting the "bad website" warning, which slowed down the computer and made it difficult and frustrating to get to the site - for example, mapquest). Great selection of food, both fast food (Del Taco and KFC) and Sit down (Applebees and I-HOP). Be careful of gas station, almost everything I picked up (candy to wine) was expired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last hotel in town

Posted May 18, 2014
This was the only available hotel in Davis so we were concerned. Tide price was more than we wanted to pay but the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sampath from Corte Madera, CA

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property presents itself very well. The lobby and the Breakfast area are well maintained. Clean room fairly quiet even on the freeway side. Can hear the Train horn late in the night, but not too bad. Breakfast was included and well stocked. Staff was cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Thousand Oaks Cal

The Hotel was close to downtown and UC Davis

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location and good breakfast. The lone woman who prepared and supplied food was the only friendly employee I encountered.
Cons: All desk staff I encountered. Never a smile from anyone.
Location: Great location, close to awesome downtown Davis Cal.
The hotel was in a great location. The room was good size, the beds were comfortable, great TV with all HD and Movie Channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Visalia, CA

Fantastic

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and decently priced. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very modern and clean.