Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This motel is part of a recently built cluster of motels off the freeway. Convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Good location to UC Davis

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel was in a good location to UC Davis. The beds were very comfortable. A bit overpriced and would only say our stay was just "ok". It was very annoying that the fridge froze anything we put in it and had no control to turn it down. We only ate the breakfast once, it wasn't too good, plus there were great places to eat in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Encinitas CA

DavisOrientationJune2014

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience to restaurants, freeway and UC Davis. Staff was helpful, liked the pool.
Cons: Remodel-upgrades would improve hotel. Otherwise, lower your prices. Stayed at a Days Inn Chico for half the price, & much nicer hotel.
Location: Great location to downtown Davis and UC Davis. Very conveniently located, right off the freeway. Lots of food availability, both fast and sit down.
Dated Hotel, so a little pricey (150.00 a night), but conveniently near a lot of restaurants, UC Davis campus and freeways. Beds were comfortable, and room was adequate. Pool was nice and quiet. Staff was very helpful. Computers in lobby were very slow, and a lot of common websites were blocked (or I kept getting the "bad website" warning, which slowed down the computer and made it difficult and frustrating to get to the site - for example, mapquest). Great selection of food, both fast food (Del Taco and KFC) and Sit down (Applebees and I-HOP). Be careful of gas station, almost everything I picked up (candy to wine) was expired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last hotel in town

Posted May 18, 2014
This was the only available hotel in Davis so we were concerned. Tide price was more than we wanted to pay but the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sampath from Corte Madera, CA

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property presents itself very well. The lobby and the Breakfast area are well maintained. Clean room fairly quiet even on the freeway side. Can hear the Train horn late in the night, but not too bad. Breakfast was included and well stocked. Staff was cordial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Thousand Oaks Cal

The Hotel was close to downtown and UC Davis

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location and good breakfast. The lone woman who prepared and supplied food was the only friendly employee I encountered.
Cons: All desk staff I encountered. Never a smile from anyone.
Location: Great location, close to awesome downtown Davis Cal.
The hotel was in a great location. The room was good size, the beds were comfortable, great TV with all HD and Movie Channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Visalia, CA

Fantastic

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and decently priced. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by UC Davis Mom

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well-maintained. The complimentary breakfast was a nice combination of hot and cold items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfred Cass from Santa Rosa

Very convenient

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Excellent breakfast. Reasonable rates and convenient to city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to uc davis

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Comfortable stay, easy access to uc davis. Decent breakfast