Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
hotel staff very helpful and attentive had trouble finding hotel called hotel and got directive maps were printed as we asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
It is really great!!!!! The room is big enough, and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Very clean room and very nice staff. Continental breakfast was good every morning. Price was fair. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place was okay

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Carpet was dirty in Galway and elevator. Put us in a room that was very noisy as it was next to mechanical equipment room. Moved us, but entire experience was pretty mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean enough & fine for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was exactly as described 1 king with a sofa bed. There was a fridge and microwave included. The bed was comfortable and so were the pillows. The floor had some strange acid or bleach looking stains and there were a few random hairs in the corner of the bathroom floor. The sheets/counters were clean but I had a feeling the room could have been cleaner. The staff were very helpful and check in at 2pm was nice. Unfortunately there were several teen sports teams staying there and the kids ran around at all hours of the night and morning. This was not the hotels fault, however, I may think twice before staying simply because it was hard to get a good nights rest with all the unsupervised kids running around knocking on their friend's doors. The hotel is surrounded by fast food but with only a 5-10 minute's drive healthy food options were available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown Davis.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel staff was very helpful. It was within walking distance of the college. The hotel room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UC Davis Move In Weekend

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Nice accomodations. Clean rooms. Served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The staff was especially helpful. Thank you Adam.
Cons: Updating the entrance to make it easier for guests.
We checked in early and were given a choice of rooms. We selected one on the top floor. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful in giving us directions. There was no ramp in front of the hotel to wheel our luggage. One of the staff was outside and wheeled the very heavy luggage cart in for us. The hotel does not have automatic doors, which was another problem. The location of this hotel was perfect for us, as we were visiting family nearby. Air conditioning unit was a little too loud, but thankfully it worked, as it was 100 degrees every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Registration and room cleaning

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The check in person did not register me correctly therefore they did not recognize me as a guest. The result was the room was not cleaned. Staff was very friendly but had clearly a problem with getting things done correctly. Also could not provide a separate invoice since it was booked on Expedia which is a problem for doing expenses at the company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice Hotel convenient to UC Davis

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient location; very clean; friendly staff nice amenities
Cons: Wall A/C is pretty loud but works well
Location: Just so. of the University and the town of Davis (Not a negative - quiet and easy to get to) plenty of activities in the town and surrounding area
Went in Labor Day weekend to help my daughter move to a new apartment. Stayed 3 nights.