Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Ok Place to stay in Roseville California On a late summer day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great room for the price!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. One thing to beware of is there little snack bar. Two waters, two candy bars (not even the king size ones) and a small bag of chips was $13.00. Bring your own snacks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nevada

Best kid friendly hotel I ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We had 4 family's with kids. And not one complaint. That's a first. The check in and out was super easy. Staff was awesome. And next door to the water park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Jessica Sacci, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron - we're so glad your family enjoyed their stay with us and hope we see you again the next time you're in Roseville!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry wfrom Plano, TX

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not very clean and had a hospital-like odor. Carpet in room was relatively soiled and lumpy. Didn't feel the warmth of a typical Courtyard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry - Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Please know we take your feedback seriously and will work hard to ensure that we have every room guest ready every day. We hope you'll give us a try the next time you're in the area as I know we can do it right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark Tfrom Campbell, CA

Showing its age, but hotel shines due to the staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A somewhat older Courtyard, the hotel is starting to look its age in some places, including (at least in my room) a slightly awkwardly-laid-out floor plan that had the bathroom door blocking the only full-length mirror in the room, and a very very tiny sink/vanity area. The indoor pool tends to add a slightly musky, chlorine-y smell to the halls. On the other hand, it's great having an indoor pool at all, for use during inclement weather. Staff service was top-notch, and the "included breakfast" deal was reasonably fulsome. Front desk service was excellent - they even lent me a phone charger for the night when I discovered I'd forgotten mine at home. The bed in the room was overly soft, which wasn't great for my back, but the temperature and air conditioning were great, and the curtains did an excellent job of blocking the morning sun, allowing me to sleep in. I would likely return if I were in the area, due to the grade A personal service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Dear Mark - Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and are excited you enjoyed your stay with us! Look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Kanalakisfrom Campbell, CA

Great for traveling families

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stopping point for a family stay. Clean rooms, close to water park, walking distance to dining. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was well priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thanks John! We hope we'll see you and your family again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Not my favorite Courtyard...

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: close to 80
Cons: The bed was very old. The shower curtain was under your feet in the tub it was so long, and you had to duck for the shower head (and I'm not tall).
Not my favorite Courtyard by Marriott, but ok. I'm curious why the Guest has to get on his hands and knees to plug in the coffee maker under the bathroom sink. Not worth it. Next time I won't go for the hassle and stay at a Hampton that has good coffee AND breakfast, which Courtyard clearly does not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Jessica Sacci, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback - thank you for taking the time to share your experience!