Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
this is a great hotel for the rate, I would stay over if necessary
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Aweful. I will waste no more time on this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at our property. My staff and I are committed to providing the best possible service and a comfortable stay in our newly remodeled guestrooms. I hope that you will give us another chance if you return to the Sacramento area in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora, CA

Great hotel for your money.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was in a quite location with no street noise. The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were clean. The bistro in the lobby was good too.
Cons: Not charge to park there. Ten dollars to park in a hotel is too much; it's not San Francisco.
Location: The location is in the middle of a quiet, medical complex with attractions within a short driving distance.
This hotel was perfect for what we needed. My family and I were visiting to go to the State Fair and the Waterslide park. We were close to fairgrounds/waterpark just like we wanted, with no hassle to get there and back. Everything was great from check-in to check-out. Even though we weren't by any restaurants, the price and experience made up for it. The bistro in the lobby served Starbucks, with good breakfast and lunch options, which worked just fine for us. They do have a pool and hot tub; although we didn't get the chance to use it, it did look nice. We were definitely happy with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice, clean hotel next to Davis

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, and next to medical center. Also staff cleaning rooms were good.
Cons: Loud constant drumming noise. We were on top floor, maybe roof fans. Room air conditioning unit noisy. Not usual noise, more like rattle. Hard beds.
Overall good experience except for noted. Check room for noisy air conditioning before making yourself comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown. I am glad to hear that the overall experience was good , but apologize that the air conditioning was noisy. Our Engineering Team is checking on this now to ensure that all is working properly. It is our goal to have every guest experience be as comfortable as possible. Thanks again for sharing your feedback and staying with us. I hope that you will visit us again when you are back in the Sacramento area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed there out of necessity

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: convenient location
Cons: read my comments above
within in walking of the UCD Hospital it was convenient and that is all that I can say about it. the public spaces had recently been refurbished. the same effort needs to be applied to the rooms. the staff left a lot to be desired. when approaching the counter I expect to be acknowledged, not ignored. While the person at the registration was busy ignoring me (while carrying out another task) I was able to read signs posted advising staff to great people politely and acknowledge their presence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. We just completed a full renovation of all of our guestrooms and I am glad that you liked our public spaces. Please accept my apology that our Front Desk Associate did not greet you right away. We expect excellent service from all of our team members for all of our guests, and I am sorry that was not evident during your stay. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review - I hope that you will visit us again when you return to Sacramento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer from seattle

Nice hotel in Midtown Sac

Posted Jun 1, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a renovated room which was comfy and modern. The walls were thin so I could hear my neighbor's tv at night. Luckily they went to bed early, but were up early so I heard it in morning. Bistro had a poor selection for vegetarians and they were too slow. But, for my business trip it was a good selection. Farmers market right across the street on Thursdays! Nice big eating/lounge area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kg from dc

just one night in Sac

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel, clean room, comfortable bed, great in-lobby cafe for breakfast and lunch, good fitness equipment, on-site parking was affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from san francisco

Nothing to complain about

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing to complain about
Cons: n/a
Location: good (off the beaten path) location
Nice hotel, good location (off the beaten path), quiet, pseudo-modern room decor (my child called it jetson-esque), extra bed arrived promptly, friendly staff. Just as the title says, "Nothing to complain about"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good trip to Sacramento

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to multiple destinations, mostly well maintained hotel. Very friendly staff. I'd use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Warren from Marina, CA

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our brief stay and found everything we needed there and available. The food and drinks were fine, if a little over-priced. The front dest person was very friendly and helpful and offered great advice and information. Will visit again!