Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nice hotel in a good location. I recommend! Starbucks in lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valley Springs, ca

U.C.Davis

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Loved all the amenities
Cons: They had everything I needed .
Location: We were just there because a family member had surgery. But location was wonderful because it was easy to go between the hospital and hotel.
If your destination is U.C. Davis Medical Center , this is the place to stay. It is right across the street and it has plenty of amenities . Their is a restaurant and bar in the lobby plus little store to buy snacks and food to put in your frig or microwave. Also there is a coffee maker . Plus internet. There is a hot tub too but didn't use it . The only other thing you have to pay for is parking. and don't forget to tip the housekeeping service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick overnight stop

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very clean hotel and friendly helpful staff. The walls are definitely thin. Our tv was on and we could still hear our neighbors tv, on both sides. We could also hear them talking. There was also a huge gap below our door so we could hear everyone who walked by. I'm not usually a light sleeper but that nighti couldn't sleep. It might just have been a busy night at the hotel. Other than that the bed was amazing and the food was delicious! Great price too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice room!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was and appreciated being able to get a glass of wine and a good cup of coffee without leaving the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It was clean, spacious. I felt comfortable and safe even though I was a young woman staying there alone.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Not a lot immediately near by. I drove a couple miles for vegan food and sushi.
It was great. Parking was a little lame, especially being charged..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I went with a group and only stayed one night. However that one night was excellent. The hotel is very nice and clean. I love the up to date look of it and the fact that they have a Starbucks inside made it even better. Great hotel and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Housekeeping; breakfast; room

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Cleanliness
Cons: Tell us if we want room cleaned by a certain time.
Location: Great location near UC Davis hospital/medical school, etc. Not use to streets that don't have an easy grid.
The housekeeping staff were always very friendly, always greeting us pleasantly. On Saturday, we had a function to attend to in the morning and then in the evening. We left at 9:45 am and returned at 2 pm. We were disappointed that our room was not made up during our time away. At 4 pm, we told the staff not to bother cleaning the room. It was inconvenient for us since we were getting ready to leave soon. In hindsight, we probably should have told the front desk to have our room cleaned when we left in the morning. Breakfast. We thought that we had a free breakfast for each night that we stayed. Sunday morning, the Bistro did not have us down for a breakfast. I don't know whether we were charged or not, since I didn't see the final bill. The room was very large and comfortable with a large couch that we discovered converted to a single bed. We were able to hear our neighbors TV, not disturbingly loud, but we tuned our TV volume up because of that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by toddfrom Vinton, California

Fills up quick

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stay here about 5 times a year. The rooms are nice. Food at the Bistro is very good. We especially like the BBQ ribs. The staff are always helpful to meet our needs. But the new parking fee is not nice. We still plan to return though. Close proximity to the hospital.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S. Lake Tahoe

Within easy walking distance to UC Davis

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was awesome. Beds were very comfortable. Convenience to UC Davis MC.
Cons: Higher 'class' of furnishings. Better selection of TV channels. Eliminate Starbucks and replace with 'in house' Premier coffees, such as San Francisco
Location: They wont let me finish my 'improvements category. UC Davis MC.
Several times during my 2 day stay, I smelled a gaseous odor in the lobby and as soon as I came from the elevator. The odor with the stuffiness in the lobby was quite unpleasant , and frankly scared me. I brought it several staff members' attention, but they seemed not to care about it. They must be used to it. I wonder if it was a toxic substance of some kind, who knows. The rooms were OK but furniture reminded me of those futuristic 1970's B movies. I was expecting more contemporary furnishings. Why do all motels have bath tubs? I would never use a tub in a motel. Why don't they just put in a nice walk in shower? For the price they charge, I don't want to slip in a tub & bang my head on the edge. They also 'Proudly Serve' Starbucks coffee(I Can't stand Starbucks!) at their ' Bistro', with a bar, which all, to me, was a joke. $4.75 for a beer during 'Happy Hour'. Really? The 'Staff' was awesome however, no problems there at all. And the Bistro burger was OK, though only worth $5. This motel is supposed to be a 'high end' motel. Really? I won't be wasting my time, energy, or money there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our location with easy access to UC Davis. I appreciate the compliments about the staff and the comfort of our new beds. Our property was renovated earlier this year - I am sorry to hear that you do not care for the new design. I have shared your other concerns with our team. We have not had other concerns regarding any odors at the property, but I have alerted the staff to your comments. Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

OK experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. The price was good. The staff were professional.
Cons: Bathroom fan was broken and quite loud. Mattress was quite soft. Gym treadmills were not working at time of visit.
Location: Ideal location if your visit pertains to U.C. Davis hospital. Otherwise, it is not as well located to night life, restaurants or shops.
The hotel was generally fine. The staff were nice and overall the room was clean. I used the gym in the morning which was alright. It had your cardio machines and some free dumbbells. Unfortunately, one treadmill with a working TV was broken and the remaining treadmill that was functioning had a broken TV. The staff said they were in the process of fixing them. What I didn't like: My room looked out over a parking lot with a number of dumpsters. On Friday morning the dump truck picking up the trash woke me up some what early. Overall the room was fine, but the fan in the bathroom sounded like a helicopter hovering above. The mattress I had was very soft. I don't know if I had requested they could have done something about it, but if you are use to a firm mattress you will likely hate the ones they have. I sunk into the mattress which made me very hot causing me to wake up throughout the night. Finally, it is a design thing, but they have an ascent wall that is quite funky. It is a geometric collage that to me resembled a modern art version of a tyrannosaurus rex. Of course, that is what my mind made of it, but either way it was weird and even if that is not what you made of it, it wasn't very soothing. The hotel, which I believe is primarily there for the hospital is fine for what it is. If you are on a vacation, I expect there are better options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding the Courtyard Sacramento Midtown. I appreciate the compliments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of the Hotel. I've shared your comments with our Engineering team for review and to ensure that all is in working order. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope that you will consider visiting us again when you return to Sacramento.