Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

OK experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. The price was good. The staff were professional.
Cons: Bathroom fan was broken and quite loud. Mattress was quite soft. Gym treadmills were not working at time of visit.
Location: Ideal location if your visit pertains to U.C. Davis hospital. Otherwise, it is not as well located to night life, restaurants or shops.
The hotel was generally fine. The staff were nice and overall the room was clean. I used the gym in the morning which was alright. It had your cardio machines and some free dumbbells. Unfortunately, one treadmill with a working TV was broken and the remaining treadmill that was functioning had a broken TV. The staff said they were in the process of fixing them. What I didn't like: My room looked out over a parking lot with a number of dumpsters. On Friday morning the dump truck picking up the trash woke me up some what early. Overall the room was fine, but the fan in the bathroom sounded like a helicopter hovering above. The mattress I had was very soft. I don't know if I had requested they could have done something about it, but if you are use to a firm mattress you will likely hate the ones they have. I sunk into the mattress which made me very hot causing me to wake up throughout the night. Finally, it is a design thing, but they have an ascent wall that is quite funky. It is a geometric collage that to me resembled a modern art version of a tyrannosaurus rex. Of course, that is what my mind made of it, but either way it was weird and even if that is not what you made of it, it wasn't very soothing. The hotel, which I believe is primarily there for the hospital is fine for what it is. If you are on a vacation, I expect there are better options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding the Courtyard Sacramento Midtown. I appreciate the compliments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of the Hotel. I've shared your comments with our Engineering team for review and to ensure that all is in working order. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope that you will consider visiting us again when you return to Sacramento.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Wish the hotel granted my request for a late 1pm checkout due to Soccer League game schedule.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank for staying with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown. We do our best to accommodate requests for late check-outs, but on some days we just cannot grant all of these requests. We take our responsibility to have guestrooms ready by check-in time very seriously and have to balance this with the number of late check-outs we can allow. I apologize that we did not have this available during your stay. Thank you again for your visit and I hope that we will see you again on your next trip to Sacramento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Close to the midtown Sacramento scene.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Super friendly staff and people who stayed there.
Cons: Bed pillows - Have some smaller, less stuffed ones.
Location: wished I had time to use the pool. It looked great.
All was just great with the exception of the super stuffed, big bed pillows. Smaller please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The room was comfortable and clean, the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. If I had any complaint, it was only that occasionally you could hear folks in the others rooms, but that didn't happen too often. Overall it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pleasanton, ca.

Nice hotel close to venue

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pleasant stay. But a little noise from adjacent rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Provo, Utah

A classy place to lay your head

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: I loved how spacious the rooms are and how well thought out the designs and decor were.
Cons: The only thing I would change is the parking. Losing tickets was a bit of a pain. Maybe this could be included in room charge and no ticket required.
Location: We were working at the convention center and so the location was perfect. Plenty of dinning options and in a great part of town.
We were in town on business so this location was perfect. The staff from front desk to restuarant to housekeeping were all great and a pleasure to do buisness with. The room was spacious and extremely well thought out and comfortable. Even with a junior soccer club staying there the noise level was minimal. Our only issue was with the paid parking. We felt it should have been included in the room and saved us the bother of finding and keeping track of parking tickets. Other than that this was a very enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crescent City, CA.

In Pain!!!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I am suffer from a rare disease, have chronic pain and deaf. Everything and everyone was wonderful, considering I'm not the most pleasant person to be around when I'm in pain! I had an early appointment, at U.C. Davis M.C. and wanted to make sure that someone woke me up in time. A happy face, from house keeping made sure that I was up at 7a.m. and again for my flight back home. Thank you. I had left my cell phone on the sofa in the main lounge and didn't realize it until I was at my appointment. A U.C. Davis secretary called the hotel, who had the front desk promptly returned it to me, upon my return. Thank you both!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim Strahanfrom Fortuna CA

Two night stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room in general was good, There were no luggage racks to put suitcases on. Come on! The in room clack radio had a short in the electrical cord. I reported it but is was not replaced..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom Sacramento

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice Hotel...