Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Out of the way but a good value.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the price.
Cons: Something more for kids?
Location: If you're traveling on I-80, the location is good, but if you're coming down I-5, as I was, you'll have to detour a little.
The hotel is a little out of the way, but the facilities, staff, cleanliness, and comfort and are excellent. I opted for breakfast in the restaurant and could choose anything on the menu. Save yourself a few dollars and give the place a shot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernley nv

Excellent

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Extremely comfortable and the staff was wonderful. We were upgraded to a king for free
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We're glad you were happy. We hope you'll stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay for two nights

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Nice friendly staff. It's good to stay for a couple of nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We're very proud of our staff and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice hotel in Sacramento.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well maintained. Free parking. Location to freeway and restaurants was a plus.
Cons: Having the room cleaned sooner would be my only complaint.
Location: Located near the 80 freeway behind a Ford dealership & dead end. In-n-out, Boston Market, Panda Express, & Starbucks walking distance is a plus.
Hotel was at the end of a street near the 80 freeway. Located near a dead end and behind a Ford dealership. So location was not that great. It was close to a few different restaurants; Starbucks, In-n-out, Boston Market, and Panda Express to name a few which was nice and convenient. The staff was very friendly I must say. The room was a bit small but was ample for our 3 night stay while visiting family. We had a room with 2 double beds on the third floor. We used the pool, spa, and fitness room. Our room was cleaned very late in the day all 3 days which I didn't care for. One day we came back to the room around 3:00 and it hadn't been cleaned yet. Free coffee in the lobby was nice. Free parking was a plus. All in all I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the four stars. We do apologize that your room was not cleaned earlier in the day. Our Housekeepers try to get to all the rooms as quickly as possible, but they do clean the rooms where guests have checked out first. We do this to have clean rooms available for our guests checking in at 3:00pm. We hope you were not inconvenienced. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean sheets and clean room. No noise. Great

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Hotel is as nice as it looks on the pictures. The staff was nice and we enjoyed both of our stays there. Affordable price! The pool is nice and good size . Would recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Go to in North Sacramento Area

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Staff Room comfort Location
Cons: Sacramento traffic . . .
From time to time, I have business in Northern Sacramento. The Crowne Plaza has been my go-to hotel in that area. Very supportive and responsive staff; friendly and customer focused. Rooms are always nice and wifi is fast (unlike other hotels where it seems like dial up). My stays are always overnight and I have always been very pleased with the stay. Not used the pool, but it is clean and well maintained. There is food close by and a Starbucks down the block. The hotel is located in a commercial/industrial area and you will probably have to drive to eat. Starbucks is a walk away but also has a drive-thru. Value is there for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We glad that you enjoyed our service. On your next trip; you might want to try our Arbor Grille restaurant. It's located just off the main lobby and features great food at surprisingly low prices. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

vry nice hotel, close to the venue for the wedding

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the breakfast was good and had a nice selection of foods and fruits.
Cons: I don't know
Location: There is not much to do around that area, but the location is close to the freeway, so that makes it easy to get to the other parts of town.
I wish had remembered to take a bathing suit, the pool looked very inviting. I had a very pleasant stay there and can recommend it. Sacramento is hot hot hot in the summer, so don't forget your !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Bring that bathing suit next time and we'll keep the pool ready for you. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A welcome relief after a long flight

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway. Pleasant staff. very affordable
Cons: Only upgrade I could suggest would be a mini-fridge in the room
Stayed here late on a Friday night after arriving at Sacramento Airport around 11pm. After a 45min wait for bags at the airport, the hotel was an easy 20 minute drive on I-80. Hotel staff was great and room was comfy. restaurant downstairs seemed nice - but we did not stay for breakfast since we had to get on the road to Reno early the following day. Rate was great - we opted for the king size bed. Very quiet - just make sure your room is not close to the ice machine. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. We understand that after a long day; the last thing you want a hassle at the hotel. We're very glad that you were pleased. Next time we hope you'll have time to stay for breakfast. By the way...How did you do in Reno?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Everyone was quite accommodating and very pleasant. I was able to relax and enjoy my mini vacation without any stress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

👏👏👏

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel great price not sure hy I have to write more but it was a great stay and comy room