Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Nice and clean room.

Posted May 16, 2015
We check in the hotel extremely late due to our long drive from home. Once we got there the attendant was nice and friendly. We had a quiet and short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cupertino

UC Davis Parent's Great Stay at Days Inn in Davis

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We had a lovely time in this Days Inn. The staff was efficient and friendly. The room was nicely appointed, comfortable and had the extra amenities of a higher priced room (refridgerator, microwave and wifi). It didn't have a bathtub but the shower was sufficient. Complimentary breakfast with the options of homemade waffles, cheese omelets, oatmeal, fresh fruit and more was delicious. The size of the dining area was very small, but still comfortable. A swimming pool was onsite also. All this for a very good price of only $69 plus tax. I highly recommend this Days Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Domestic disturbances in hallways and rooms all night, no sleep. Staff was unable to stop and I guess they never called the police, granted us a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Second stay better than first!

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was our second time to stay at this hotel. We were in the first building this time and it was much better. Last time we were in the third building. This room was not like the picture on their website, but it was better than our previous room. The room was clean and comfortable. If we didn't have agood experience this trip we weren't going to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Try it, you'll be pleased.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and big and bathrooms were kept very clean. I've stayed there twice and was pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerardfrom Fountain Valley

good choice for visiting Davis

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable and the room had plenty of space and a large working table for study/office work. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable stay. Great alternative to some of the other more costly places we have stayed while visiting our daughter at Davis this past year. Plus you don't hear the train as in other places in Davis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good choice, though not close to downtown

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good room for a good price. Enjoyed the room decor, which was breezy, almost tropical, though the hardwood floors made for a slightly more echo-y effect. Clean, pleasant; towels not luxurious though, and shower only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
First when we got there it looked as though the rooms where condos. When we arrived in our hotel it didn't have any of the same amedities as the pics on hotel.Com provided.although, it did have a fridge and microwave. They charge extra for late check out, and if you need an extra bed. Stingy with the towels, had to ask a million times for towels. Called the office for towels and extra blankets & they never came. Bathrooms are clean, bed extremely out dated and uncomfortable. Breakfast is great! They have a waffle maker as well.