Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checking In was ridiculous I had paid for my room online and the front desk clerk was very rude he said he could find our reservations. This happened to my girlfriend and I twice and the housekeeping didn't come clean our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very warm and helpful. However, no elevators to the second floor which was a surprise. The staff changed my room to the first level, but it is not wise to have single women on the first floor of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharyn from Napa

Good value

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and quiet at the right price Very near downtown so convenient too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from Reno

Near freeway and park

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a great location. It's just besides the freeway I-5. 20min walk to old sacramento. The park besides this hotel is awesome. The only thing which I am dissatisfied is some room of this hotel is under decoration recently, it's a little bit mess at the aisle. Sometime a little bit noisy because it's just besides the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

might have been an "off" night

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were very uncomfortable. I like my mattress firm but it felt like we were sleeping on the box spring. The walls were thin. We could hear people next to us and above us. Someone alsp decided to dry shoes and a backpack at 11pm keeping us awake. I finally went out of my room to determine where the noise was coming from to stop it. The parking lot had broken glass and trash everywhere. Breakfast was simple, waffles and 2 kinds of cereal. Not sure if all the fresh fruit was gone immediately or if all the ripe stuff was gone an hour after opening. Over all, would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the convention.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We had a nice experience, friendly staff, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick from Michigan

20.00 an hour to sit in lobby

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rented this room for my daughter who moved from michigan to sacramento stayed one night asked for a late checkout they said know And to sit in the lobby they wanted 20.00 dollars an hour to wait for a ride. Not nice at all
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan from West Sacramento

Confusing Management

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was confusion about the length of stay, and pressure to receive unwanted maid service. My daughter was at this hotel for an extended length of time, after moving back to Sacramento to work and look for a permanent residence. Because of the length of stay and having many personal possessions with her she did not want maid service, but was forced to receive it anyway. There was construction, which is noisy, with many workers all around the area. Management, although clearly informed that I was putting a week on my credit card only, and my daughter went in to the office to pay for an additional day specifically on her card, charged me anyway, along with her card, for the same night. I am waiting for reimbursement. My daughter was made to feel so uncomfortable by management that she wants to move to another hotel, even though she has to move a lot of belongings once again. She does not feel welcome at this motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd from Oregon

OK, not bad. Mid range hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad. Good for a quick night layover, but twice as expensive as the Motel 6 across the street and definitely not twice as nice.