Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valinda

Pleasant Stay in Sacramento

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable, and with in the price range that I wanted.
Cons: Corners and edges in the bathroom floor seemed a bit dirty.
Location: Old Town Sacramento is about a mile down the road. There are a few eateries close by (driving). Small water parks overviewing rivers.
Staying at the Days Inn Sacramento Downtown provided me with a pleasant stay on a quick stop over to see a glimpse of this city. The rooms were clean and neat. The bathroom floor seemed a little worn. Many nice details such as microwave, ice box, iron/board, and soap/shampoo. The complementary breakfast consisted frozen omelets breakfast beverages, oatmeal, breads, and cereals. The breakfast room is small any may become crowded This facility offers free parking in its lot, but you must walk into the building like a hotel. You can't park in front of your room. The general area has other hotels/motels, and a few eateries in the area. Denny's was good. The motel is very close to Old Town Sacramento. The area seems to have the presence of homeless individuals that wander around the river parks proximate to the motel. I felt comfortable and safe. I would stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: comfy, spacious
Cons: tv
Location: really close to downtown
Exceeded all my expectations, comfy bed, spacious room. Only complaint is the tv was a little old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the Railroad museum
Cons: Direct access to the River Walk thru the back gate would have been nice
Location: River Walk Park State Railroad Museum State Capitol Old Town Sacramento
No comment..... not much to tell. Besides I don't do essay questions!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
A quick and quiet stay. We just stayed on the room and didn't visit any other facilities but the ice machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeremy from P.R

Did the job!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great at the hotel except the pillows, which were soft but cheap. Was only passing through and felt completely safe with a convenient gas station next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

really close of everything

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was awesome, we had waffles at breakfast and it's really close to everything in sacramento. the place is really clean and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I was very pleased with the rooms !

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Painting and remodeling was going on at the time of my stay so there was a lot of materials in the hallways and outside that's was in our way but rooms were very nice the update of the rooms were lovely overall stay was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarita from Modesto

Husband and wife

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, great acomodations. Super clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Chico

Price was right

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a river view and found none of the rooms faced the river! The room was clean and restroom also. Breakfast was sparse and mostly starchy food. Only oranges to eat for fruit. Tables were unwiped and trash was laying around on counter. Will most likely pay a little more and stay next door next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room near Sacramento River

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay near Discovery Park on the Sacramento and American Rivers. Comfortable room...nothing fancy but it was fine