Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, ca

Nice expirience

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very unique place to stay with lots of nice views...located close to the Capital right in Old Town. Getting the luggage to boat was a challenge...no carts to transport everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Totally cool to stay on board ship

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Food, walkability and service
Cons: Bar could stay open past 10
Location: Raley Field, Amtrak, bus and light rail station. Oh, and downtown Sacramento
If you're going to the Rivercats, this is walkable close to Raley Field. It's right in Old Sacto and close to the Amtrak station. Plus, it's really cool staying on board. Also, best home fries, anywhere. Don't miss breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fremont, Ca 94538

Room comfort

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms
Cons: I think it would be nice if the rooms had comfortable seats in the rooms. Now that I know a little about the Delta King I will return again.
Location: There was a lot of things to see in old Sacramento.
I really enjoyed my time there..Really enjoyed the pilothouse restaurant, I think they should put the prices in the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater

Good spot near old town.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
This was my second stay here enjoyed both times. Very enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Only one night but very nice

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: It was very nice and clean.
Cons: The city view was not even close to a view of the city, it was just the sidewalk to old sac.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants and bars. There was a comedy club and little shops and also very close to downtown Sacramento.
My partner and I stayed only for one night but it was very nice and the staff was very pleasant. Both bathroom and room were very clean and the bathroom was very cute ! It was very old fashioned but everything else was very up to date. The only thing I found to be a bit of a let down was I paid for the "city view" room and it was anything but. Since the boat is down lower all we could really see from our window were the steps to old sac :-/ other than that it was a pleasant stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: A nice change from the average
Cons: Front desk staff could be friendly and not rude.
If you are looking for something a bit different this is it! Unfortunately the front desk staff were rude and not helpful. Parking was $22.00 a night. Restaurant staff were excellent,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Beautiful 100 year old plus boat

Posted May 30, 2015
Location: Great location - many unique shops on the river.
The food at the restaurant was amazing All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The boat was completely renovated at some point in the 80's, and was very well done. There does not appear to have been any improvements since then, so it is showing some wear, thus the 3 star rating. It's a river boat - so that in itself made the stay a unique experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Quaint historical hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: I especially enjoyed the "old-fashioned" bathroom facilities. We had breakfast (our stay came with a complimentary breakfast) and it was very nice.
Cons: I would warn those who are a bit larger (in height or width) that these rooms, bathrooms, and doors, are quiet small being historically accurate.
Location: We saw a musical at the Sacramento Community Theatre (something we do regularly and enjoy very much).
I was absolutely thrilled by our night on the Delta Queen! I am a bit of a history buff, and despite it being renovated in the late 80s (it was half submerged for some time apparently), it was like stepping back in time! Do read up on its history before you go. I especially enjoyed the "old-fashioned" bathroom facilities. We had breakfast (our stay came with a complimentary breakfast) and it was very nice. Their homemade muffins were INCREDIBLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful! convenient!

Posted May 10, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. It's a boat!! A little noisy and small but different and right at old Sacramento!! Always great! Complimentary Breakfast was EXCELLENT!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twain Harte, CA

Got A Great Deal On Expedia

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: Location and Deal
Cons: Needs to be updated and the wi-fi password given in their hotel info booklet was outdated.
Location: Plenty of things to do in Sacto and Old Sacramento is a great location to start out from.
We got a great deal from Expedia on this hotel. Finding a deal on the week-end is easy in Sacto but not so during the week days because of all the government activities associated with a state capitol. The public areas of the hotel are getting a bit shabby but our room was decent. Being on a riverboat, the rooms are small but adequate. We were going to a concert close by so the location was perfect and being a week day, very quiet. Also, after 8:00 pm, street parking is free until 10:00 am so that saved us some cash, as well as being able to park our car close by the hotel. I wouldn't pay full price to stay here but Expedia made it worthwhile.