Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Room service was fast and friendly. Check-in was easy and quick. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice hotel, close to the expo center.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Staff, proximity to expo center, breakfast
Cons: Nothing major
Location: I was only in the area to take a test at the expo center, though I know the Arden Mall is also close by.
Great hotel, though the layout is a bit funky. Warm cookies upon entry is nice. The breakfast staff is the best, buffet is also definitely worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Not bad

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I do not like having to pay for parking, but I did feel the hotel was fairly nice and comfortable to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chico, CA

Nice, Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and the fitness room. And the cookie!
Cons: Parking charge
Location: Arden Fair right across the street. Good restaurants close by. Easy to get to Downtown and the airport. Easy access to freeways.
The rooms are a little dated, but overall this is a really convenient place to stay in Sacramento. The charge for parking seems unnecessary, but I got a great deal for the night on Expedia. They have a nice fitness room, and the wifi was complimentary (ironically enough).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Wonderful stay. The Staff Were Very Friendly And Everything Was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Lovely stay near Arden Mall

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff there is amazing! Everyone was so friendly. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The only thing wrong in the room was the bathroom was not clean and toilet leaked. The lady who helped me check in was kinda is snobby and I had to return my steak twice when eating at the restaurant.. For how big it is I think it should have more than one pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location-old and smelly

Posted Oct 4, 2014
I would not stay there again. The lobby looks ok but the rest of the hotel looks like a bad 80's movie. The rooms a dank smell to them and the bed was not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Sacramento!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, friendly
Cons: Fix pocket door in bathroom
Location: Not sure
We recently stayed at the Double Tree Hilton Sacramento for the weekend while moving our daughter in at UC Davis. The facility was very nice. Great restaurant for breakfast every morning, plus a nice Starbucks coffee place. There's also a lounge for cocktails if you like. This facility is very big and our room was a bit of a walk from the lobby, but it was clean, modern, and very spacious (we got 2 queens). If I'm nitpicking though, the pocket door in the bathroom was really hard to open and close. A bit more of a drive than I anticipated though to the campus (about 25 minutes) so don't know if I'd stay here again, but only for that reason. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Sacramento.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fernandina Beach, Florida

Stink and extremely noisy hotel - beware!!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The housekeeper that cleaned my room was nice and polite. I left her a tip in the room.
Cons: Changed the carpets and try to figure out the issue about the odor. I am sorry, I have to go out of my nice-personality comfort zone to say the truth.
Location: Honestly, If I knew the area, I won't had chosen that location to find a hotel. overall, the location was not as bad as the hotel itself.
My experience was the worst in my entire life. To start off with, prior to contacting Expedia, I have researched "Doubletree Hotel by Hilton of Sacramento." Its rates ranged from 3.5 to 4.5; I was satisfied with such rating. My God, this rating is nothing but a misrepresentation. I arrived at the hotel, my first sight was the dirty carpet that seemed like it has never been washed from the beginning of time. As I observed the carpet, I prayed that I did not get a room in such area - unfortunately, that was the exact location I was roomed. Prior to getting my room, I asked the representative that served me to provide me with a refrigerator. I was told there was one in the room, if not I should call the front desk and request for one. Which was ok. Well on my way to my room there was a very stink oder that smelled like a busted septic tank throughout the hotel corridor leading to my room and the rest of the corridor. Soon I realized there was not refrigerator in the room. I tried calling - the phone rang for approximately 15 minutes without a respond. I had to walk to the front desk, at this time there was another representative, who argued with me and informed me that there was no available refrigerator. At this point, the manager that was on duty came and gave me a coupon to purchase breakfast (I had money, it was insulting, probably due to the population they usually serve), but my stay was awful, I ended leaving/checking out earlier than initially planned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014
First of all I want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Sacramento. I am very sorry to see that you encountered so many inconveniences that shortened your stay with us. Please know that we are following up with the Housekeeping and Front Desk departments to ensure that we do better in the future. It is our goal to provide excellent service and I apologize that we did not provide you with that experience.