Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st. charles, il

Not like a normal Double Tree

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: It had a nice location. Staff was mostly friendly.
Cons: Staff knowledge of the area and what was even taking place in their hotel. Beds & Pillows!!!!
Location: Big convention center about 1/4 mile away. Plenty of dinning and a mall. Only 2 restaurants in walking distance. Easy access to highways.
Not of Double Tree standards. It is near a convention center so the place is a bit worn out. Yes, they are doing some remodeling of the carpet and walls. The beds are old and broken in beyond it's years and it took 2 pillows to make one flat pillow. The bar onsite is just a dump and the restaurant onsite is like it came out of the 70's. The room was clean but with four occupants you had to always ask for a 4th towel. If your paying less than $100 a night it's ok. If your paying more look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice employees but terrible housekeeping

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Stayed two nights and when we came back in the second day no one really cleaned room. Only set down new bath towels. When we told the staff they were nice but not overly concerned. Would stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Altadena, CA

Great Value, Convenient Location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Close to freeways, restaurants and mall. Quiet area. Tastefully decorated. Staff were great.
Cons: Harder mattresses!
Location: Close to malls, restaurants, Cal expo, downtown Sacramento. About 20 minutes from UC Davies which is where we were visiting.
We found this hotel through Expedia.com site unseen until it's booked for a great deal. The hotel is in Arden, Sacramento and close to the freeways. Clean, classy, great restaurant and kind and courteous staff. My main complaint is the mattress was too soft. I have back problems and sleep more comfortably on a harder mattress.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Rooms were very outdated. Priced on high end of range for value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I stayed here because I was attending a seminar at the hotel. The accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the location was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin CA

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Cookies at the desk
Cons: The hotel is pretty spread out.
Location: Cal Expo events, Arden Fair Mall shopping. Nice restaurants nearby including Elephant Bar.
Found this hotel to be very nice. Clean, well-kept, pleasant staff. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Room furniture and wood work worn scratched up needs refinish, painting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Totally satisfied with room - nice, large, and clean. Service in restaurant was a tad slow compared to how many people were eating at the time. Check-in was quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cal International Marathon Stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The hotel was in the perfect location. Right across from a mall with plenty of places to eat. Also I was staying for the marathon and it was very close to where the shuttles were. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They gave me a late checkout with no problems. I'd stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The beds were pretty hard, walls were very thin, and rooms looked like they were from the 70s.