Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 20, 2014
my room door didn't close all the way unless you shoved it. They charge me for ice. Their continental breakfast was just toast and coffee. And the light from my bathroom window had no window covering and shown right on my bed while I was trying to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno NV

inexpensive hotel close to Sacramento activities.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean. Neighborhood well lit and safe for walking.
Location: Sacramento Memorial Auditorium, American River, Tourist Attractions, resturants.
Decent hotel, very clean, and near Sacramento activities and events.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom christchurch, NZ

not flash

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: pull it down and rebuild it, do not go by the pictures,
did not like this place at all, there are a lot better places to stay, i did not feel safe in this part of town, we arrived late-7pm and left early to get out of there, the room was very dated, the only good thing was the bed was fairly comfey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The room was not as described by the hotel staff when I called to confirm the reservation. I asked whether the rooms were updated as shown in the pictures, the male staff member stated that they all were updated, which was a false statement.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I wouldn't stay at this hotel if they paid me! Mold on the shower curtain, room dirty,There site online is very deceiving, ghetto for sure. Front office lazy and rude. For someone who is humble, grateful, sill very poor service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay motel for a night in midtown

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I like that the rooms have a fridge and microwave. I was disappointed that there was no coffee pot. The room smelled like a urinal cake when I walked in. The top bedspread looked ancient and a little scuffed and stained. Next time I have to stay in Sac, I'll either pay $30 more for a nicer place in midtown, or I'll pay $20 less and stay north of old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gustavofrom Lodi

Just okay

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on a Saturday night. When we arrived there were sketchy people outside. It made me wonder if I should leave my car out in the parking lot. The room does not look like the pictures provided by hotels.com. I felt so dirty being there. The only great thing about this hotel was that it was close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benfrom Oakland

Good Affordable Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, good affordable hotel but you get what you pay for. Pictures do not accurately represent but room is still well kept and everything worked, its just an old building without a lot of quality put into construction. Extra dead bolt on door which was reassuring.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money on this hotel!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely horrible place. I'd recommend anyone who considers this hotel spend the extra $20 or so and stay at a better place. The condition of the property is sub-standard - so outdated it's not even acceptable. The desk clerk was rude - made me feel like someone who was renting the room by the hour.