Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room smell, quality of sheets!!!
Location: Nothing
Staff was friendly but place was just very worn and run down, room smelled AWFUL when we arrived, WAY too expensive for the quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redding.ca.

Not sure I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Management were very nice.
Cons: The whole building needs a lot of work. It is not family friendly.
Location: There is several eatery s near by. Very close to Hy.50. Not hard to find.
Was disappointed when I first saw it. It hasn't been kept up. There is a lot of improvements that need to be done. For one thing the mirowave didn't work. There was no batteries in the tv. remote. Not enough towels being as there was five of us in a 3 double bed room. The whole building needs fixing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read Reviews and Steer Clear!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I didn't read reviews and was punished for that -- it was a very scary place to stay. The homeless person tried to come in with us as I opened the entrance door to the hall. I asked him to step outside, but only after I stepped outside myself he gave up and left. In the morning two African-American boys were looking inside my car. Needless to say that I cut my stay short and went to search for safer place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap place to stay near down town Sac, CA

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Other reviews were not great, so my expectations were low. The place was OK, it was cheap and seemed safe. Nothing fancy, not very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible. the worst hotel I have ever had

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Everything was horrible and terrible. They did not give a receipt for the hotel. Especially for the staff, the unkindest person i have ever met. Breakfast? Are you kidding me? just give a piece of bread and coffee. Expedia, you guys need to also check them whether they serve in right way.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from San Jose, CA

Avoid that place.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
That hotel is horrible. I wouldn't stay there for free next time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim Feerick from San Francisco

Stay Away!

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is crawling with homeless people and drug addicts. I would highly advise you to pay 20 more stay some where that is safe. Dogs were barking in the rooms and people were loitering on the stairs leading up into the building. I checked out 2 hours after and was not willing to sleep here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck B. from WA

Four walls and a bed- nothing more

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff people we interacted with at the desk were wonderful. BUT... the building was very rundown like the neighborhood surrounding it. A lot of "interesting" people in and out at all hours.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com