Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

On the river and old Sac!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great location for visit to Sacramento. Walk along the river, walk to ol town, and walk to the Plaza Mall. Can see the Capitol Building from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Interstate Traveler

Nice hotel right next to Old Sacramento

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Large rooms with lots of storage space. Staff is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Parking is $30 a day, there is no free parking. Cheaper lots are in the area but will require walking several blocks.
Location: Embassy Suites Sacramento is two blocks away from a very large tourist attraction.
There was some mold in the tub's caulking. There was a black stain on the carpet and a few stains on the chairs but for the most part the hotel room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa

Fantastic!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Everything about our stay here was great!! From the valet service, to the amazing breakfast! One of the best hotel stays we've experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno,CA

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Valet and bell staff were uber helpful! Attended luncheon and food was tasty. Only complaint was cleanliness of room...small things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great location. Can't beat embassy suites rooms. Breakfast seating is crowded during peak times, but the food was good and free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

If visiting Sacramento, this is a must stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Top scale, more on the elegant side then we thought!
Cons: Valet parking only…and at $30 for one night stay, was a bummer!
Location: Great access to good restaurants, site seeing, shopping!
Comfy and roomy suite, well-kept, impressive view of the river and bridge. The Restaurant is also very good along with a descent bar lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Great experience traveling with young family

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My wife and I were traveling with our two young children and this was a very fun and easy hotel stay for us. The room was clean and comfortable, meals were convenient and tasty at the onsite restaurant and the pool was a hit with our kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was fantastic! This is a great hotel!!! It has a great dock if you boat there and it is very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Greatest Anniversary Ever

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We bought a new car and switched our valet. When they parked our car I lost my wallet with over $1,000 in it. I asked them to retrieve my car without the valet stub and no license plate and they got it right away and never touched the wallet or money. Everyone and everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Another Great Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, the interaction with the hotel staff.
Cons: Continue what they are currently doing.
Location: Sacramento, near the State Capitol. Good for exploring Old Town Sacramento and nearby historical museums.
We stayed here again on our return trip home from vacation. Without question, this is one of the finest hotel staff that I've had the pleasure of interacting with. From the valet area where we were greeted and provided with meal selections, to the front desk, to a woman in the breakfast area the next morning who told us to leave our dishes on the table as it was her pleasure to bus the table for us. This level of guest service appears to be well communicated from the general manager and everyone we encountered thoroughly seems to enjoy their role in making certain their guest receive the highest level of service. We don't usually make trips to Sacramento, but if we do in the future, this is the only hotel we will stay in.