Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It is within walking distance to so many attractions in Sacramento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Great service; front desk receptionist is very welcoming; so friendly and helpful! The entire room is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sf bay area

Nice hotel but $$$$ for valet parking only

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great location on Sac. river Close to Raley's Field, State Capitol bldg. & right across the street from Old Town Sac. Big drawback- no self parking on the property. $$$$$ for valet parking only, so beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Perfect Location for Enjoying Old Town

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: The daily parking expense is high.
Location: The Crocker Museum, Underground Tours and Train Museum are all a blocks away.
This hotel is right at the heart of Old Town Sacramento. Valet park your car, and old town restaurants, museums and shopping are right there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Anniversary Celebration

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: The pool size and temperature....not that they CAN do anything at this point.
Location: Old town Sacramento is adjacent and makes a lovely evening stroll to stores and restaurants!
We loved the location of the hotel. Our one complaint is that the pool is far too small to accommodate a hotel of this size AND while claiming it to be heated....it was tepid at best. Since my husband and I love to swim and play in the water, that was a big disappointment. The amenities of the room itself were very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Welove this hotel. Dont forget to try there french dip....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Quick check in. Nice clean room and good size. Breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a bit high priced, but it was New Years.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
They have a very nice balcony area on the river where we watched the fireworks. It was quite a festivus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Overnight family getaway. We love this place and try to get out here at least once a year! The two room suites make it very comfortable for a family of four.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rohnert park

Sleeping above a party

Posted Dec 16, 2014
At 10 o'clock at night the music began! And continued and continued great thing about this music is the base that vibrated the floor making it very difficult to sleep. when we called down they recommended we change rooms. 1 of 3 children was asleep that wasn't going to work for us. for the money this hotel charges a good night's sleep is important didn't get it here!!