Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Old Sacramento Stay

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel was nice with free breakfast and an evening reception. It had a great atmosphere and was within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. Our only complaint is that it was noisy. We could hear the freeway, our neighbors, and, even being on the eighth floor, we could hear people in the restaurant down below due to the open atrium. Overall a great stay though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california native!

Mostly, very good!

Posted May 18, 2015
Clean.very nice...parking will cost you an arm $ a leg. ($30 @ day easily) Breakfast was free but tasted like a free breakfast also- very institutional.Eggs were like yellow foam, potatoes were tan cardboard cubes--no love applied. Bacon was greasy but it was included in the price. A little effort would have gone a long way to make this better than a free meal---overall, I would consider staying here again--
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Jolla, CA

Stellar Visit

Posted Apr 28, 2015
From the complimentary hotel shuttle to check in to check out, my stay was pretty much perfect. Here's an amazing surprise ... the room service Turkey Club was one of the best in my life. (I'm a connoisseur of a good club.) The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming. The location? Could not be better. Opt for the river view. You will not regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location was great, lobby is beautiful and room was very comfortable and large.
Great Location. Next to Old Town Sacramento, the river and walking distance to the Capitol. Saturday night rewarded with a fire works display.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect for a family trip to Sacramento

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We enjoyed taking our youngest kids here to see Sacramento. Walking distance to the Capitol and Old Town and Railroad Museum. Great breakfast, made everyone happy. The one thing that was kind of a downer was the pool. Our kids look forward to swimming in the hotel pool, and this one is, frankly, awful. It is very small and very chlorinated. It is inside, so the whole room smells. There are only a couple of chairs and tables, so you will be lucky to find a place to sit to watch your kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
excellent! we enjoyed the manager's special, asusual, and of course the hotel's breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom antioch, CA

Reunion

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Carpet is already old...time to change
Location: Good location
My friends and I had a great time in your hotel.room was clean and comfy.good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, California

Great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast and swimming pool.
Cons: parking
Location: Walked to State Capital, downtown and went to Fairytale Town with kids for Egg hunting.
With a little incident at the hotel, we had a great help from the hotel staff and manager right away. Room was comfortable, good breakfast, swimming pool was great for kids. We had a wonderful time at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
TV in bedroom didnt work, but otherwise room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom redding, ca

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Stay here often. Great place for a family. Awsome bfast.