Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa

Fantastic!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Everything about our stay here was great!! From the valet service, to the amazing breakfast! One of the best hotel stays we've experienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno,CA

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Valet and bell staff were uber helpful! Attended luncheon and food was tasty. Only complaint was cleanliness of room...small things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great location. Can't beat embassy suites rooms. Breakfast seating is crowded during peak times, but the food was good and free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

If visiting Sacramento, this is a must stay!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Top scale, more on the elegant side then we thought!
Cons: Valet parking only…and at $30 for one night stay, was a bummer!
Location: Great access to good restaurants, site seeing, shopping!
Comfy and roomy suite, well-kept, impressive view of the river and bridge. The Restaurant is also very good along with a descent bar lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Great experience traveling with young family

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My wife and I were traveling with our two young children and this was a very fun and easy hotel stay for us. The room was clean and comfortable, meals were convenient and tasty at the onsite restaurant and the pool was a hit with our kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It was fantastic! This is a great hotel!!! It has a great dock if you boat there and it is very easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Greatest Anniversary Ever

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We bought a new car and switched our valet. When they parked our car I lost my wallet with over $1,000 in it. I asked them to retrieve my car without the valet stub and no license plate and they got it right away and never touched the wallet or money. Everyone and everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Another Great Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, the interaction with the hotel staff.
Cons: Continue what they are currently doing.
Location: Sacramento, near the State Capitol. Good for exploring Old Town Sacramento and nearby historical museums.
We stayed here again on our return trip home from vacation. Without question, this is one of the finest hotel staff that I've had the pleasure of interacting with. From the valet area where we were greeted and provided with meal selections, to the front desk, to a woman in the breakfast area the next morning who told us to leave our dishes on the table as it was her pleasure to bus the table for us. This level of guest service appears to be well communicated from the general manager and everyone we encountered thoroughly seems to enjoy their role in making certain their guest receive the highest level of service. We don't usually make trips to Sacramento, but if we do in the future, this is the only hotel we will stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Extremely Helpful

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Room was exceptionally nice.
Cons: Just keep doing what you've been doing. All hotel employees that we had a chance to interact with were very much guest oriented.
Location: Was just an overnight trip, so other than walking around Old Sacramento, I have no other comments.
During our stay, we ate at a local restaurant outside the hotel and I developed food poisoning. Had to call the paramedics at 5:00am the next morning and the hotel staff and especially the security person on duty was extremely helpful in providing my family with the essentials that was requested by the paramedics. I can't thank them enough for their thoughtfulness and kind consideration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good enough for what I paid for

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Parking 30.00 additional charge? Movie rental 17.00 come Toilet paper 2 ply but lowest level 2 ply I have ever used. Breakfast and cocktails were just okay. Cheap snacks and breakfast could be better!