Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rohnert park

Sleeping above a party

Posted Dec 16, 2014
At 10 o'clock at night the music began! And continued and continued great thing about this music is the base that vibrated the floor making it very difficult to sleep. when we called down they recommended we change rooms. 1 of 3 children was asleep that wasn't going to work for us. for the money this hotel charges a good night's sleep is important didn't get it here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities and shopping

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Good full breakfasts that were included. Good location for the race.
Cons: Keep private functions from spilling out into the foyer as the noise resonates throughout the hotel and affects the level of unwanted room noise
Location: Close to 'Old Sacramento' for shopping and good restaurants.
Ran the Sacramento Marathon. Good location to the finish. I drew the short straw and slept on the hid-a-bed. The living portion of the suite is noisy if there are functions happening in the foyer due to the open court design. I do not recommend booking a room with intent of using the front room as a bedroom. (Might be OK for kids though). I also found the room to be 'dark'. Very little natural light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio,tx.

Nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Would have given a 5 star review but... placed in a double bed room instead of a standard king room. Had to witness a long wait for room availability at check in. Staff was the high point. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location is really excellent, good breakfast too.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Location: 7 min walk to the Crocker museum, 5 min walk to old town 20 min walk to the capitol
Location is the key: 7 min walk to the Crocker museum, 5 minutes to old town (10 min to train museum). Good and quiet rooms (suite with one bedroom + one pull-out sofa in the living room). Pretty good breakfast (buffet with egg, bacon, sausage, waffle, muffins, omelette, bagels, fresh fruit, overall good quality...). Very friendly staff, and helpful. The only gotcha is the $30/night for parking (valet only), add to it a few tips, and that adds up... But apparently they are all like that near old sac, so you have to add that to the total. One more things, the pool, don't be fooled by the pics, it's tiny...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great location with lots of free amenities

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Friendly staff; free cooked to order breakfast; great cocktail hour, nice views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I had a great stay, with the convenience of being able to walk to Old Sacramento from my hotel. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast and managers reception were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

On the river and old Sac!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great location for visit to Sacramento. Walk along the river, walk to ol town, and walk to the Plaza Mall. Can see the Capitol Building from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Interstate Traveler

Nice hotel right next to Old Sacramento

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Large rooms with lots of storage space. Staff is knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.
Cons: Parking is $30 a day, there is no free parking. Cheaper lots are in the area but will require walking several blocks.
Location: Embassy Suites Sacramento is two blocks away from a very large tourist attraction.
There was some mold in the tub's caulking. There was a black stain on the carpet and a few stains on the chairs but for the most part the hotel room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S & Sfrom Bay Area

View of the River

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Riverside view was lovely. Room was clean and comfortable. Temperature gauge actually worked well. Housekeeping never checked their message for request of extra towels and sofa bedding, however when we called front desk the items were delivered right away. One elevator was out of service which made wait time a little long. Breakfast was plentiful and awesome. Staff was very friendly. We felt overnight valet charges were too steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daryl Bfrom Nevada

A Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such a wonderful place to stay for the price you pay. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room and lobby was very clean and comfortable. Located right by Old Sacramento which has tons for all ages to do. Will stay here again!