Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I really enjoyed my stay there

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The location was great and I would definitely go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice joke close to the river

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We enjoyed our stay - good location. Don't go for the upgrade to a river view - our view was of trees and could barely see the river. Also wifi and parking expensive ! Most hotels it's free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield ca

Very nice!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
My stay was excellent! The only gripe I have is $30+ charges for having to use the phone to try to locate my cell phone that I lost. Just had to call it so I can hear it, yeah $30+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Stay her every time we visit Sacramento

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing we love it here
Location: Old Sacramento, restaurants, plenty of activities and the river view is one of the best
Love the staff, friendly, helpful, rooms always clean. Love the close access to Old Sacramento, plenty of restaurants near by and things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Complementary breakfast and happy hour, comfy beds too.
Cons: The previous guest's room service scraps were still sitting outside the door to our room when we arrived.
Location: Bars, restaurants, shops, and historical interests located one street over.
Located one street over from Old Sac, this hotel has a great location. They also have free happy hour for hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel room was very comfortable however, the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Hotel should get new mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

It was right on the river.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast and happy hour.
Cons: They should have free parking.
Location: River walk, close to the capitol, great restaurants nearby
Nice place! The location was good, the room was large and comfortable, and the breakfast and happy hour were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Close to the train museum and OldTown.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The front desk employee who checked me in was a little odd. She knew we were a party of 2 adults and 2 young teenage boys but she asked me if I would rather have a room with 1 king bed instead of a room with 2 beds as we had made reservations for 2 months in advance. Then she told me she had a room with a river view for us, but it actually overlooked the highway not the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland, CA

The best hotel in the Old Town area of Sacramento

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and manager's reception are a homerun hit at this hotel!
Cons: The toilet plugged twice in <24hrs. Not sure why.
Location: Old Town Sacramento is a must visit into the goldrush era of this western town.
The staff was very effecient and friendly at check-in. The room was super clean and large. At <$200/night for a weekend (Saturday), one can't beat this price when combined with the hot breakfast in the AM and the manager's reception from 5:30pm - 7:30pm that includes unlimited beer, wine and liquor in a beautiful lobby. We'll stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel/Dissatisfied with room rate

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Facility and location.
Cons: See my complaint about the hotel management staff.
Location: Old Town Sacramento.
Snafu with my reservation and rate. Room was inadvertently reserved for a Friday night, not Saturday night. The front staff we're initially accommodating: reversed the 'no-show' charge for Friday and got me a comparable room for the Saturday night we arrived. I assumed it was for the same $179/night rate I had originally reserved it for. (Note to self: Never assume, always ask/confirm). When my room bill showed a rate of $369/night, I called the front-desk and they made it sound like an easy fix to reflect the original rate of $179, but she just needed to check with the manager. The clerk told me to stop by the front desk when I checked out to get the corrected paperwork. When I did that, a different clerk told me the manager would not honor the $179. I asked to speak directly to the manager, whom the clerk was talking to on the phone right in front of me, but the manager refused to do so. My impression: Arrogant and dismissive. (Note to the Hilton: Lost a customer for life.)