Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Burlingame, CA

Walking distance to courts.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
I am an attorney from the bay area and needed a place to prepare for a hearing in Sacramento. The staff was helpful, the room spacious for spreading out my work. Breakfast was just right and it was easy to get to the court and Amtrak when I was finished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from NYC

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
It was a great stay! Excellent location, right by the river, right in the old Sacramento, near highway. The stay was pleasant, the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meeting a friend

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The room
Location: The sight seeing nearby was excellent.
The hotel staff was friendly and the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay here whenever participating in Old Sac events

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms are good, breakfast very nice with cooked to order omelettes. Love the evening drinks (free!) in the lobby.
Cons: My only complaint is the cost of valet parking. I don't think it needs to be free, but find it way too expensive.
Location: walk across the street to Old Town Sac - fun shops and many bars in close proximity that are fun to visit for both food and drink.
Love the extra room with sofa bed. We bring groups out for Old Sac events and can put two couples per room comfortably. Staff has always been very accommodating and courteous, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AML

improvement in indoor pool & hot tub?

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: the breakfast buffet & the happy hour deal was nice
Cons: pool & hot tub situation
it was a busy day there, we waited for 2 hours for the pool & hot tub to clean up but it was just getting worse. at point there were 15 people in the hot tub!!! I think there was a max limit but since most of the folks in there were kids/teenagers and parents might not be around, so it became very unpleasant to stay in the sardine-hot-tub. my younger son really wanted to play in the pool but the water was too cold even though it was an indoor pool. anyway, maybe the mgmt can consider some improvement on that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but no parking

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Staff was not knowledgable about child friendly restaurants, sent us to a closed place by a strip club. Pool was way to cold for a child to swim & on top of all that room was not ready at check in time. Staff was not apologetic or helpful. Valet staff was the most kind especially since there is no close parking & we had to keep asking to get items from our car. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Guest

Posted Feb 4, 2014
I had excellent service from everyone and would stay here again. Only thing I would lke them to change is the complimentry breakfast pancakes over done and waffles over done cooked. I would also suggest that parking be 1/2 for guest not $28.00 a day for expensive $14.00 or Free. Thank you so much for the excellent service I recieved from parking attendents, front dest service, room service, maids for room cleaning excellent service and cooks and staff at cafe for lunch and dinner excellent and food very good and cooked excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hagit from Berkeley

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room's air ventilation was too loud at night and the sleep-sofa was impossible to use. Too lumpy. The beds in the bedroom were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Spacious and downtown with great breakfast.

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Good price for a spacious downtown hotel. Easy for family of 5. Great breakfast included in price with fresh fruit and omelet of your choice ! Helpful & friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com