Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Sheboygan, WI

Nice Hotel, but a bit noisy

Posted Nov 4, 2009
Hotel was very easy to find. Staff was friendly. Neighborhood was a bit scary, but we didn't have any problems. (It was better in daylight) Room was very spacious and much more than I expected for the price. Hotel is close to Int 5 so traffic can be noisy. Left the fan on all night. It drowned out most of the noise. Caught the tail end of continental breakfast but it seemed average. Relaxing that it was in it's own room rather than attached to the lobby. Very close to Old Sacramento and the Railroad museum. Within 5 min.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from RED BLUFF

EXPECTED A LITTLE MORE

Posted Aug 31, 2009 on Hotels.com
WASN'T TOO BAD, BUT WE EXPECTED MORE FROM THE PICTURES WE SAW. THE HOT TUB WAS ONE MAIN RESON FOR CHOOSING THIS HOTEL, AND THE HOT TUB WAS AS BIG AS MY BATHTUB AT HOME. THE PICTURES SEEMED ALOT NICER. THE LOCATION WAS HORRIBLE. REALLY BAD SECTION OF TOWN. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND OUR ROOM WAS CLEAN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

soso

Posted May 20, 2009
The location is fine, but it is not convenient for eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Damascus, OR

Was Better Than We Expected

Posted Apr 9, 2009
After hiking all day with 12 boyscouts, the room was comfortable and clean, hot tub was a BIG plus, and continental breakfast was adequate (cereal, milk, coffee, juice, pastries and english muffins). Good restaurant across from the McDonalds next door. Downside---near industrial area, and there was a homeless camp on the other side of the wall around the parking lot! HOWEVER, there is also a police station right next door to the homeless camp. We had no problems, just a little nervous, and the news talked about how the town was going to be moving the camp. Employees said that they had never had a problem with the homeless folk in 15 years. MUST ADMIT that after hiking 5 miles a day with a bunch of teenage boyscouts, the hotel was like a home away from home when we retired for the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from palmdale, ca

very impresses great value for the money

Posted Mar 5, 2009
same as above
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from kailua kona, hawaii

Always a Pleasure

Posted Feb 4, 2009
I've been to this hotel twice and each time i've never been disappointed. The quickie breakfast is enjoyable, the helpers are friendly and the front desk workers are helpful. When I return to Sacramento again , for sure I'd like to stay at this hotel again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Twentynine Palms

Great Hotel, Poor neighborhood.

Posted Nov 20, 2008 on Hotels.com
The property was small but had all the amenities needed. Elevator, Sauna, Spa, great staff. There was no shuttle to the Airport/Train Staion, but for the price, I wouldn't complain too much. My biggest beef with this hotel is the neighborhood in which it's located. Not that the hotel can do anything about that, but still. The neighborhood looked fairly rough, and there is a huge group of homeless living just down the street. Other than that, I liked the hotel room's "room with a living room" touch. Would still recommend, but stay in the confines of your rental car/taxi. Don't go strolling the streets around the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yreka, CA

Great service, old motel

Posted Nov 12, 2008
The service staff was nice, friendly, helpful. The room was clean & maintained. Unfortunately, the free WiFi worked only in the lobby. Also, in the room you could hear everything through the walls. There is a street on the north side of the motel, and it was busy & noisy all night, so maybe ask for a south-facing room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punta Gorda

Right Next To "Card Board City"

Posted Nov 2, 2008 on Hotels.com
Road adjancent to hotel was loaded with homeless people living in cardboard boxes & make-shift tents. There were people loitering and sitting on the curbs right outside of our hotel room. They played loud music and yelled at each other up and down the street. The truck traffic was extremely loud and continued the entire night. Needless to say, we did not sleep very well that night and would not recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to get a good nights sleep.