Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fin overnatningsmulighed lidt udenfor centrum

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Vi har været i Sacramento for to dage og har haft en positiv oplevelse i dette hotel/motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Dirty sheets, trash under bed, everything in beaten up and poor condition. Reminded me of a very rough motel you would see in a movie or a dirty college dorm room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento,Ca

Nice hotel stayed there for the 4th ofJuly

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I arrived early and they let me check in.The staff was nice but when I called them to bring me dishes no one answered the phone.The were clean and i loved it.I will be back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. Still, I am glad you had a pleasant stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Close to Cal Expo and mall. Easy access to freeway. Parking ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, Ca

Did it's job

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Stayed here for 2 different nights. Hotel staff very friendly. Mall is right down the street with plenty of food options. Not the greatest location. Seemed like a lot of long term guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.F.

Nice room, rude guests

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and organized, and the room itself was very nice. Its nice to see alarm clocks in the room, but a box of Kleenex would be nice.
Cons: Fix the hanging panel in the bathroom, re-do the door strips on the bottom to keep out light.
Location: It is very close to Cal Expo, and to Arden Fair mall and a lot of restaurants, and other forms of entertainment.
The room at the hotel was very nice, but havign people yell, smoke, or be loud outside of the room was unpleasant. Luckily they walked away and didn't hang out! Everything about the room was great, and the water flow in the shower was pretty good. The a/c worked wonderfully!! Definitely worth staying at, when visiting Sacramento, and you don't want to stay with the relatives!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Hotel not for families

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: Management , cleanliness and customer service.
Worst experience we have ever had. It started when getting at the hotel late at night from the airport, we were approached by panhandlers asking for money or a cigarette . Once in the rooms (we travelled with a youth soccer team) oh surprise, how dirty and smelly they were. Found cigarette buts under a bed, no toilet paper on another, crumbs under the sheets, and the worst was the room were some women's underwear. Upsetting the fact that no management was available the following morning until about noon to help us solve this horrible nightmare. Not that once management was there meant they were willing to talk to us, had to go to extended lengths to have the rest of our booked nights cancelled. Would not ever stay at a extended stay America property again, and would tell everyone we know to avoid the chain at all costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is making sure every room is cleaned to our company’s high standards as well as making sure we respond to guest needs in a timely manner. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moreno valley ca

Overall it was good and I would stay again

Posted Jun 12, 2015
It was clean and employees were amazing Everything was clean and quiet Staff very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and quiet atmosphere. I am thrilled you would return to stay with us again. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See "write about your experience".
Location: Very conveniently located to everything I needed.
Outdated rooms, no coffee pot in room, seemed unsafe, room smells bad. I actually went to the local Walgreens and bought Lysol to spray down entire room, shower, toilet and fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues. Please know that guest safety is our number one priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that all guests have a comfortable stay. To prevent this from happening again, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to provide better service moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Worst hotel stay ever

Posted Jun 6, 2015
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Dirty, grungy, and smoke infested rooms! DO NOT STAY HERE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will be deep cleaning our rooms as well as making sure we thoroughly inspect rooms prior to guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.