Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Linens were rough, Breakfast was limited to Coffee and Muffin. Not a typical Extended Stay quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the linens were rough and that our free grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am taking the time to make sure my staff wash the linens correctly. I will also take the time to trained my staff on checking the grab-and go-breakfast to make sure it is well stocked. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

decently priced and convenient, but at a cost.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: It's a decent sized room, nice kitchenette, location is close to the airport right off the interstate.
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness.
Location: There was no information about nearby attractions or anything,
Definitely close to the airport, if the rooms were cleaner and the staff a bit nicer, it would be a really great place. There was still garbage in one of the trash cans, and the drawers had grit like dirt in them. When I walked into the lobby around 5pm on a Friday, the buzzer went off yet nobody was at the desk, about 5-6 minutes later a gentleman with saggy jeans and big headphones walks out, then calls to the back. The vulgar response from the back wasn't clear enough for me to confirm, but had the likings of very inappropriate. Later that evening, I called the front desk requesting a coffee maker and some utensils, she curtly said that I would have to come down to retrieve them because she was the only one there. I was disappointed there weren't menus, channel guide, clothes hangers, or even cups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. I will be addressing your comments with our staff right away. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

not good to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Should provide full kitchen and breakfast as indicated in their website.
Location: Location is OK
It was a very small room with a electric stove but no cooking wares in the name of full kitchen. On request, we got these but were burnt and old. No hangers and no iron. For the full breakfast, they only provided coffee and energy bars. Very poor breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that your cooking utensils did not meet your expectations. I will work with my staff to inspect our cooking utensils and dishware to ensure they meet our standards and replace them as needed. As well, I am sorry to read that your room did not have an iron or hangers. We do have these items available at the front desk upon request. I also regret to read that you found our grab-and-go breakfast to be lacking. Your feedback on this matter will be useful to us as we work to improve our selection. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Location to free and restaurants is great, but accommodations were a disappointment. Place not updated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to restaurants, movies, stores and the Airport.
Cons: The blankets on the bed.
Location: It's proximity to restaurants, movies, stores and the Airport make it a great location.
It was a nice room close to restaurants and the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so delighted to read that our location was so convenient for you; however. it was disheartening to read that our bedding did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on this issue will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place but the breakfast wasn't much of anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be very helpful as we continue to improve our breakfast offering. Still, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pillow cases be bed sheets were either not changed/ washed or just too old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read that your bed sheets had cleanliness issues. Please know that I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Changfrom Brea

Good stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good stay for the price...i'll go back anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Big Jimfrom snakebros

Don't expect the hilton

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is outdated and needs a face lift. The desk people are nice but the Mgr is a little up tight. This is a non smoking property and the Mgr enforces it with authority. Does have a small kitchenette but no dishes or even a coffee pot. They store everything in the office and you must request what you need. Beds are hard as a rock but clean. For the price you Can't beat it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom LA

Motel6 Equivalent

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful experience... I've stayed at Extended Stay before but this run down motel is infested with spiders. Beds are tough, sheets are dirty, bathroom was nasty.