Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

disapointment

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: It was quiet
Carpet was dirty. Door did not seal well at all, large air gaps. Leaned into the open closest space and had spider webs across my face. Killed a large fury spider crawling across the floor. There was no counter at all in the bathroom. Had to sit personal hygene items on top of toilet tank lid. No cover for the toilet (only the seat 3/4 ring to sit on. Electric razor fell into the toilet from the the tank lid (gross). The main shower head would not come on at all. There was no vent fan in the bathroom. Continental breakfast was the smallest I had ever seen. Very small selection. No support rack for a suitcase. I will not go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the conditions of your room is truly regrettable. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I discussed your comments with the team and we are making sure our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected before guests check-in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are not clean

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We planned to stay there just one night. There were other hotels that we could have chosen which were closer to the place we were visiting, but we chose extended stay based on our past positive experiences with them. For the $75 we paid, we were disappointed for what we got. * The room smelled * The AC also gave some sort of smell when switched on. * The room wasn't dusted properly. I found dust on several furnitures and platforms * The furniture's were old (there were scratches and were worn out. They weren't damaged though) * The kitchen did not have any utensils. * There was no hair dryer * There was no coffee maker * There was splashed food particles around the kitchen area (on walls and inside microwave), which were not cleaned. * Their breakfast was a joke. I have stayed at extended stay earlier and was satisfied every time. These issues are probably unique to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The room conditions you described regarding your stay are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have communicated this incident to our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I also want to let you know that Extended Stay Hotels has recently removed all dishware from guest rooms in order to ensure each guest has fully cleaned and sanitized dishes they can customize to fit their needs. In every room you will find a tent card on the kitchen counter. All you have to do is contact the front desk to make your selections, and your customized package will be delivered to your room. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

I don't like finding hair on my bath towels

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: convenient location, price
Cons: just about everything. cleanliness, customer service, attention to detail
Location: downtown sacramento, shopping, sleeptrain arena, sacramento international airport
we've stayed there before and it was just ok..but thought we would give it another chance because its convenient to the Sleeptrain Arena where our event was. check-in clerk ignored us for several minutes even though we were the only guests in the lobby: she was working on another guests paperwork and even pretended to be "helping us" even though we could clearly see she had someone elses info in her hands. room looked like it might not have been cleaned at all: Hair on the bath towels...i took them back and got replacements. Toilet paper floating in the toilet, a plastic water bottle top on the stovetop, misc. debris and something we hoped was dried cheese under the bed sheets. We would have demanded another room if we'd had time: we were meeting people for dinner/show and we simply gave up. We will NEVER stay there again. Its a PIT. Even the parking lot/landscaping is filthy. People were standing outside their rooms smoking inches away from the other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you experienced. To uphold our company's high standards, we will retrain our housekeepers and night laundry associates to make sure our rooms are being kept up to standard moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately it was a last minute booking but albeit this was the hotel we went with and it was a bad experience all around. I just needed a place to sleep so it was late and horrible experience just checking in. The lobby closes after certain hours so I had to call through an outdoor phone they had wen though I could hear someone through the windows. The attendant did not know what he was doing and lacked proper training. It took more than 20 minutes just to check in. On top of it all he did not use the reservation properly and charged me a different amount. Once I was in the room and removing the covers the bed sheets were dirty. It was disgusting! It had stains and hair on it so had to take that off! Luckily I was traveling with my own, but overall horrible nightly service and they should really invest more time and training in their associates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will coach and retrain our associates to ensure this does not happen again. I also want to apologize that your room was not up to our standards. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlessia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wendyfrom Campbell, ca

not recommended

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
No soap, no towels, no ashtray. They couldn't provide us with any of this stuff til the next day. I believe at least half of the people there lived there. Loud. Doors slamming at all hours. Thin walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nenitafrom San Jose, CA

Room cleanliness

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room needs freshener. Sheets needs fabric softener. Pillowcase and covers smell musty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear about the condition of your bedding. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our bedding always meets our standards prior to our guest's arrival. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com