Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dianne from Monterey, Ca

Rates reasonable, suitable if on a budget

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Rooms need updating, a new face lift, all the bones are there for luxury, the lay out is great, but neglect is evident.
Location: Old Sacramento, downtown, Thunder Valley and Red Hawk casinos, Discovery Park with family reunion a commendations, shopping centers, theaters and etc.
For the road weary traveller, not looking for luxury, this facility can accomendate your needs. The convience factor is definitely there, located within miles of Sac International airport and downtown Sacramento. Also nestled between freeways leading to Reno, San Francisco, Tahoe and two local Indian Casinos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Cons: Cleanliness
I arrived to find no one at the front desk. Waited 10 minutes for someone to come so I could checkin. The carpet was not vacuumed and had multiple large dark stains. Good location for airport access but not what I expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from Aurora, CO

Quiet area.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Lovely surroundings.
Located in a business park area, the surroundings were peaceful and quiet. Easy access to freeways. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberley from Southern California

convienent

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: rooms re done nicely
clean and quiet and met my needs for a short stay. location easy access to freeway and travel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from San Diego

Somewhat convenient to the airport

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Good size room and full fridge for food storage.
Cons: More space and options for breakfast.
Location: Convenient to the airport and fairly close to downtown area including Old Town.
We needed a hotel relatively close to the airport for an early departure. This is reasonably clean with decent beds (they ran out of 2 Queen rooms and gave us a room with 1 King and a pull out sofa for our 2 older daughters). This change was frustrating as pull out beds are quite inadequate for comfort and we had checked in at 3:30pm (early!). The breakfast was minimal but adequate to start the day (coffee, valencia oranges, oatmeal and oatmeal bars). Somewhat tricky to get to the airport (plan ahead to see the direction to the fwy as it is not as anticipated). Overall, a reasonable place for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was o.k.

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Good accommodations, but be prepared to supply your own shampoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you can bring your own food

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: I liked the kitchenette the mostly
Cons: the tub still had hairs in it
Location: very nice location
the room looked clean overall but the bath still have some hair and the mirror what is dirty. I didn't know that toiletries were offered upon request. On the other hand I liked that the room has a kitchenette.
3 out of 5
by Wanderlust

Door slams and paper thin walls

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: The room was very clean and that was pleasing.
I was given a room right next to the check in office, so through out my stay I heard the door slamming to the office and people walking/running up and down the stairs. For an "extended stay" facility it had just a few squares of TP on the roll. I had to ask for more immediately. I could hear people walking around in the room above me and could actually hear the people next to me having a conversation, which went on until 11:30pm. They were not speaking loudly. The walls are just that thin. Overall, I would not recommend anyone stay here. At least not anyone that is looking to get a good nights rest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, CA

For extended stay not every day service.

Posted May 1, 2013
I guess this hotel is more for extended stay service. No cleaning of the rooms during the stay. If you wanted a new towel, you had to take the old towel up to the front desk and get a replacement. The room they placed us in was all the way in the back near the freeway which the traffic noise was very apparent. There was a hole in the wall where the toilet paper roll was supposed to go. Overall very dissappointed and would not stay there again or recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathy from Amarillo, Texas

Great deal, nice upgrades

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here a couple of times before. It was always decent and inexpensive and close to the airport. The only things I didn't like where the hard beds and pillows and poly bedspreads. You also had to pay for internet. All of these things have changed, which makes this place a great deal for the money. I know I will stay there again.