Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Room change, kitchen incomplete

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was nice.
Had to make a last minute reservation when out plane was delayed. Staff was nice, but the first room they gave us was not made up and cleaned. Second room was clean and ready. There were no glasses, dishes or utensils in the kitchen. The microwave oven was broken and could not be opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rob - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that you were not informed that our kitchenware is available at our front desk. We will be meeting with our staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in and making sure that all of our rooms are clean and in working order. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Northern California

Low price but not much else

Posted Jun 17, 2014
No room service, no airport shuttle...9 mile taxi ride. About 30 bucks each way from airport... Stay closer to airport... You'll be happier... I know I will next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am very sorry that we currently do not offer a shuttle service. This is something we are looking into so we will keep your feedback in mind as we do. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Aley from UC

Interview

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Went there because I had an early interview and I didn't want to risk being late or wrinkeled with an early drive through unknown commuter traffic. I got a wake up call and hot breakfast plus a snack for later. I did well in the interview, but I won't know for sure for a week or two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness, service, staff availability, room condition.
I had a late check-in and the lobby was closed. It took 15 minutes for anyone to come let me in. My room was 88 degrees when I finally got in, and even after turning on the AC all the way down to 70 degrees, it didn't cool the room off fast enough. I checked in at 1am and left around 8am and the room had only gotten down to 84 degrees. Also, the kitchenette sink looked used and the bath tub had hair in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our staff was not readily available when you arrived. As well, I am sorry for the air conditioner and cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but that's about it

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The bed was okay and there were four pillows.
Cons: See above.
Location: Leave town.
No hair dryer, no coffee pot, no good channels on the TV, bad directions to our room, room numbers so small you can't see them. I'll never stay here again. If I had to do an extended stay here I would quit whatever job it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guest from Fresno, CA

Good for extended stays, and okay for temporary

Posted May 20, 2014
It was overall good, however key things were missing. I was asked to bring my towels to the front desk and exchange them for new ones (same for sheets). I was also missing basic amenities such as shampoo and conditioner. Bathtub wasn't clean, it still had hair from whoever previously visited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Tahoe, CA

Good stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Rooms were affordable, clean and comfortable. There wasn't any shampoo or conditioner (and when you forget it it's handy to have) in the room and there wasn't a phone either. Outside of that we enjoyed our stay! It was quiet, pet friendly and staff was friendly. The week before we had stayed at the Hilton in Arden. (We travel from Tahoe every now and then to visit sacramento) and I personally would have chosen Extended Stay over Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Melissa - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay at an affordable price. As well, it's great to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet and that you enjoyed our pet-friendly policy. Please know that toiletries are available at the front desk, should you need them in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cori

Needs new pipes

Posted May 11, 2014
The pipes are old. The shower was so loud. Also no coffee in the room. We had a black spider crawl out of the bed. So I had OCD and had to check the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our stay with us. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the maintenance issues and level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance polices and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randall from Denver

Stay Away

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived after 11pm, so the office and front desk were closed. I called the on call receptionist to come check us in, and I ended up waiting at the front door for over 15 min for her to arrive. It was all downhill from there. The room was dirty, the bed uncomfortable, and you can hear everything going on in the rooms next door and outside. There are much better places to stay. Stay away from this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Randall - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you had to wait to check in upon your arrival. As well, I apologize that you were not pleased with your bed and the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues are properly resolved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: I liked everything, wasn't 1 thing I didn't like
Cons: I know this isn't possible for this location but an outdoor pool would have been fun.
Location: Convenient to I-5 and 80 freeways. Easy access. Yay- a Starbucks just a block away :-)
Great location, excellent friendly service. quiet. Loved the onsite secure laundry facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our convenient location. As well, it’s great to hear that you found our laundry facilities to be useful during your visit with us. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.