Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ST2from San Diego

Stay at Great Value Inn, Sacramento.

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room dirty, linen dirty, musty, not comfortable with people outside on our arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Visalia

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was clean and very comfortable would stay there again
1 out of 5
by Dwayne

Only if you're desperate.

Posted Aug 10, 2012
I was first given a room that hadn't been fully clean. Old food and trash were left behind. The second room didn't have running water in the sink.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by joe

close to where i was going.

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel was not what i expected carpet was very dirty and every thing was very old and it smelled bad. we were going to stay 2 nights but we could not stay the next night because my wife couldn't stand it. i should have refuse the room when i first saw it. i do not recommend it to any one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie

Fabulous manager!

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I nearly checked out of this motel late at night because of some scary guests hanging around outside bugging us. BUT, the manager was fantastic! He took care of them completely, gave us a new room right up front, free snacks, and his contact phone number. I'd recommend the front rooms to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean at all. Not Worthy.

Posted Mar 20, 2012
This hotel is not clean at all. The bolcony was completely filled up with cigarettes, dust, empty bottles, etc. The management do not even have commonsense to wish the customer. About the rooms, they were really horrible, I booked Two rooms, one was having broken tiles and a big hole to the wall and other one was without shower curtain and mirror. On a rainy night when we entered the rooms, the carpets and beds were wet and cold. Our kids suffered with cold. Only best part was heaters were working fine. Breakfast was not good. Hotel management was asking us to adjust it for that day, not sure they say same thing to every customer. I never recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't EVER even think about staying here!

Posted Dec 21, 2011
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: The entire experience!
Location: West Sacramento, CA - Run-down area, not safe for anybody!
Disgusting place! Would never, ever even think about staying here again. Would have rather slept on the street with the homeless, drug dealers and street walkers then to stay in this dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eureka, ca

Demeaning service and one towel!

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
After a difficult checkin at the front desk, was handed my key and went to take a shower. There was one towel and two people in the room. Went up to the front desk to get a second. The "manager" told me no. He said there is only supposed to be one person in your room and so you only get one towel. I said no, when I checked in I stated there would be two of us. To that he said no, the attendant was being "generous" and "looking the other way" because I should have been charged an additional $10/night. The whole interaction was demeaning, rather humiliating and totally inappropriate for a hotel proprieter that is working in the service industry. That was not service and I do not recommend them to anyone. When spending any time or money with an establishment, I want clear communication, and not to be unknowingly participating in "deals" that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value Inn

Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Horrible Customer Service. We arrived during the nighttime, seemed to be legit. They said they had full breakfast in the morning, and when we woke up...they only had cereal. They wouldnt let us change our sheets when we requested it...and they were extremely rude.