Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Stayed for conference

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I was told this is where my employment sends people so I came here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edson, Alberta CANADA

Welcome to Rancho Cordova

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Everything was very good... no complaints!
Cons: Parking at the back is slightly crowded (narrow) but acceptable. Would like a lane for swimming.
Location: Close to Sunrise Mall, Fair Oaks Blvd.
Plus Location... check in... comfortable and clean... all very good! Staff were exceptional - like they were invisible but always there to help. Rooms a touch small but great for price and well designed. May want to consider (future) a workout pool i.e. 2 lane rectangular as the main pool was not used that I noticed. Thanks again... If/when I go back I would stay again no problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice staff, ok hotel, far out of the way

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Ok i admit it, i thought Rancho Cordova was a neighborhood in Sacramento. My bad. So it is quite out of Sacramento but that is my fault. Very kind and helful staff. What would make me recommend this hotel would be: if they cleaned the pool better, if a coat of paint was applied to the rooms. The breakfast is very good with omelets made to order, fresk fruits, etc... Without these improvements this is a so so hotel out of Sacramento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Will be back

Posted Jul 10, 2014
I had a great experience here! 1 night for business and the room felt like home. It's set up like a mini apartment. I didn't go in the pool but it looked really nice out there with little cabanas. A bar and restraunt on site were a plus. My ONLY gripe would be that there was no blow dryer in the room... you can get one from the hotel but have to go down and submit a form to request it. I've never had that before. Perfect otherwise!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced Hyatt stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The common hallways have worn and dirty carpet, doors of rooms are worn out. Needs major renovation. We stayed in a suite but our bedroom pocket door was broken so there was no privacy, the faucets squeaked, had to call couple times to get right amount of linens. Breakfast however was good and so was pool. Jacuzzi didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good value hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I gave it 4 stars based on the value you get for your money. For this level hotel (non-luxury), it's a strong 4 start hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities for the $$$$

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pleased with the overall condition and layout of the hotel. Offered upgrade which included "conference room" that we did need or use, but appreciated the upgrade. Conveniently located to Interstate 50, downtown Sacramento & Rancho Cordova...nothing negative to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
Great experience. Excellent breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool/patio area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coming back here to stay!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More parking . . .
Very friendly and accommodating staff with a wonderful breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Staci from Los Osos, CA

Excellent staff and awesome breakfast

Posted May 26, 2014
Every staff member we encountered was very helpful and polite. Our room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet had many delicious and filling choices. The only reason I gave a rating of 4 for the facilities and condition is the hallways were fairly dark and our windows were hard to open because the metal base track needed to be repaired.