Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This hotel needs some TLC. Carpets frayed, room furniture banged up, had to ask for second room, first smelled like mildew. The chairs in the "dining" area for breakfast are filthy. Breakfast was good, ran out of plates and glasses. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon

Nice hotel all aroung

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The staff and the food.
Cons: The desks in the rooms could use remodeling.
Location: There was dining nearby and it was 20 minutes away from downtown sacramento.
I was amazed by the friendliness of every staff member. That speaks a lot to me and is a huge deciding factor in earning my business. The Breakfast included was fantastic and well made and it is also a huge plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Hyatt House

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything. It will be our home away from home when visiting Sacramento.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Light rail. Sunrise mall for shopping, movie theaters, numerous restaurants, and not too far Folsom Lake and the gold mining towns.
Stayed 8 days. Wonderful experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing breakfasts. We were allowed to invite our grandchildren to join us at the pool. Staff went out of their way to make guests comfortable. We feel we got more than our money's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful hotel, very accomodating, and family friendly. Money well spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

40 minutes from River Rafting

Posted Aug 11, 2014
looked for an inexpensive stay not directly in Sacramento-so Rancho Cordova was the next city on with the best rates. Booked the suite last minute-loved it-the room is literally seperated into two rooms and a sliding door-in case u have kids-u can get some zzz's while they're up watching tv-for there is a sofa bed as well as the king. All hotel staff were friendly and I was about 20 minutes early upon arrival and the let me go into my room-pool is clean-breakfast is decent considering it's included-had better but have had worse too!! My only con was the furniture is old and scraped up and the walls un the bathroom need a desperate renovation and the carpet could use a better updo-but other than that-all was well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I always like the hyatt house and hyatt place they always deliver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good experience make me want to come back to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, CA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed for one night in one king bed suite facing the pool. Happy with the experience. The room was clean and mattress was comfy. They had good complemental breakfast, which is a plus for the price. Would come back and stay there again. Note that the hotel is in Rancho Cordova, but it's an easy 10 mins - 15 mins drive from downtown Sacramento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Clean

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I loved the hotel, my only complaint is the parking. We had to park across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton, Ca

Nice

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Stayed in the king suite it was great besides the big bug we had to kill. But i will be staying here again