Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gilroy, CA

Excellent value

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: price to value, full breakfast
Cons: both tv's were very fuzzy. tv sets are digital and input is analog signal
Location: light rail station is across the street, shopping, attractions driving distance away
Traveled to Sac for University grad ceremony. Convenient location, plenty of parking, friendly front desk personnel, full breakfast included. We stayed in a king/sofa bed room. Room was clean, some noticeable wear and tear on the furniture, but no odors in room. Balcony sliding doors open fully, so not too safe for small children (third floor room). Room has two areas, with two flat screen tv's. Master room has sliding pocket door for privacy. Bathroom clean, coffee maker worked fine. Overall, very pleased with price to value. Especially enjoyed the made to order omelettes and fresh fruit, offered at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vacaville CA

Holiday Party

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be served to 10:30 or 11:00 am.
Location: Downtown Folsom is a wonderful journey to the gold rush days. Great restaurants and shopping.
Attended a holiday party and didn't want to drive afterwards. I selected the Hyatt Place because it was close to the party. I lucked out. The hotel is easy access to the freeway, nicely designed, has a restaurant, bar and serves a nice breakfast in the AM. The room was a suite with main area and separate bedroom. Clean and nicely designed. Staff was the best, as they helped with directions, free toothpaste and gave me the type of room I wanted. I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Condition of room

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast and the room size was great.
Cons: Get rid of the multitude of bugs.
The size of the room was great. However, I ended up killing earwigs and spiders for the 2 days we spent there. We were to stay for 3 nights and could only handle 2 so we left after 2 nights. We pre-paid for 3 nights and the clerk told us to contact Expedia for a refund for the 3rd night. Also, the bathroom light was extremely dim making it hard to see when the door was closed. The morning complimentary breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great place

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast, comfort beds, 2 TV's plus microwave and Refrigerator
Location: Spagetti Factory restaurant about 3 blocks away and easy to get to from the freeway.
Had a great stop over en route to someplace else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

uck

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I would not say here again.
Cons: Tear it down.
This was a bad place. It was supposed to be a non smoking room and the air vent was covered in smoke residue, the desk chair seat was torn and the carpet was wrinkled, and the eroom smelled really bad. I complained to the desk clerk, burt she was not willing to do anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful and pleasant.
The room was very worn. The furniture had lots of nicks and dings, the sink counter had stains. The drinking glasses were streaked, looking like they had been cleaned with a handiwipe. The bathroom door when opened blocked the doorway into the bedroom. Difficult to navigate for my mother with a walker. The heater didn't work and fan ran only on a very loud high. The windows were filthy. Breakfast was good but understaffed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Good Management

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Amazing hotel, nice staff and very helpful management .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Party Down the Hall Ruined A Night's Sleep

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Two TVs - there should have been two remotes. And a working phone in the bedroom.
I have stayed at this hotel before with my family and had a good experience. The place is clean and the rooms are large. The pool table and lounge is a nice touch and the breakfast included healthy options like a real omlette, rather than just sweets that the kids want to eat. However, there was a party two rooms away with a rowdy bunch of young people that woke me up several times throughout the night when they were swearing and carrying on in the hallway outside my door. I did not address the first two times it occurred, but when it happened at 4:00 a.m. I grabbed the phone to call the front desk. Unfortunately, the phone did not work so I had to pick up my cell phone and call the main line, go through the prompts, to finally reach the front desk. I informed her of the problem and she was sympathetic, although she did not seem to know quite what to do. I told her it was hard for me to believe I would be the only person who has complained about this group. She informed me that she would send security up. However, since I had to call on my cell phone rather than on the phone in the room, they were gone. This experience won't stop me from staying here again. Next time, I will just ask for another room - with a phone that works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great. Omelet bar is awesome. The bed was very comfortable. The staff offered great recommendations for nearby restaurants.
I was very pleased with the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfast was a delicious way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com