Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
breakfast was good, pleasant lobby, close to UC Davis campus, quiet despite the trains, a little hard to figure out how to get to the back hallway on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hallmark Inn in Davis

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location and quality of the room
Great hotel in downtown Davis allows you to walk to local restaurants and shops. Includes a breakfast at the adjoining café.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything I needed to get to....

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better choice of breakfast... We stayed two days and was turned off with the breakfast food..:(
Location: Movies everywhere... Lol
Good over all... Didn't spent to much in the room... But seemed clean and quiet even though the train is right behind the hotel I wasn't bothered by the noise.. I could hear college student out and about at 3 and 4 in the morning... Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Furniture in rooms, add a sofa or a sitting chair.
Super cute town, nice hotel, near everything (including UCDavis campus) and downtown Davis. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars etc. Room was a little sparse, as far as furniture. No sitting chairs or a couch. Only a desk chair and desk, besides the beds and dresser. It did have a refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. That was great, since we brought stuff back from Whole Foods to snack on. We had a two queen bedroom, facing the theater. Kind of noisy, but at least not right by the train tracks. Front desk people were super helpful, explained everything quickly and clearly. Cute breakfast area, nice restaurant and bar next door. Comfortable lobby, etc. Had some noisy neighbors, after 10 pm, called front desk and made a noise complaint which they took care of promptly. If you don't like train whistles, pick a different hotel. If you can hack it, it's a great place to stay. They provided complimentary ear plugs, lol! If you want to take the Amtrak to Davis and stay overnight, the station is literally across the street. So easy. I recommend this for a lovely stay, but was slightly disappointed about having to sit on the bed the whole time I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Jan 3, 2015
This was a nice hotel if you are going out down town. You can't beat it for the price. Becca (front desk) was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Great staff
Location: Perfect location
Very comfortable. Nice staff. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brettfrom Davis, CA

Clean, comfortable and nice town.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Room is plain, nothing special, but very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Davis Location

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice accomodations and great location if you want to enjoy downtown Davis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com